We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty hotel and staff not friendly”

Home Inn (Xi'an Zhonggulou Square)
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Home Inn (Xi'an Zhonggulou Square)
Ranked #665 of 2,649 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel while in Xi'an. When we arrived they checked us in only to find that out room looked like it had been hit by a bomb and hadn't been cleaned. We were made to wait in the lobby for 45 minutes while they cleaned it. When we arrived in the room it was still dirty in spaces I the bathroom. The staff spoke little English and couldn't be bothered with us a lot of the time because it was ok hard. The hotel food was bad, there are lots of restaurants close by so don't make the mistake of having breakfast there, pop down to a bakery close by. Also we had no hot water as they were doing maintenance. I wouldn't stay at a home inn anywhere in china again.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
Thank KiwiMatt00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 7 of 148 reviews

A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 19 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 25 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 24 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.3 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#12 of 2,649 in Xi'an
1,052 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,649 in Xi'an
1,229 reviews
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,649 in Xi'an
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,649 in Xi'an
512 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
1.2 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home Inn (Xi'an Zhonggulou Square)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home Inn (Xi'an Zhonggulou Square)

Address: No.116 Zhubashi West Avenue, Beilin District, Xi'an 710002, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 2,649 Hotels in Xi'an
Price Range: £27 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Home Inn (Xi'an Zhonggulou Square) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home Inn (Xi'An Zhonggulou Square) China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing