We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great for business trips” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
Ranked #46 of 2,532 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Xian, China
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great for business trips”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

If you are coming to the Xian Hi-Tech Development Zone (HDZ) for business, this is the hotel you should stay at. The rooms are basic, but spotless. The wifi works very well. In fact, everything works very well - reception, concierge, shuttle service, pool, restaurant, etc. As a matter of fact, the lamb chops at the restaurant were bloody great.

If you want to get out and sightsee, then maybe this isn't your best bet (unless of course, you are capable of catching cabs). If you want luxury, then maybe this isn't your best bet (in which case, go to the Shangri-La and pay triple the rate). Otherwise, its great for a business trip to the HDZ.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheInterloper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    65
    102
    37
    6
    2
See reviews for
12
7
7
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glens Falls, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

This property is just fine. Nothing fancy but a lot in China isn't. Ok location. Rooms basic. Breakfast was good and had items Americans would recognize. Smoke in the lobby is strong. Lobby bar was sparse.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mangocatpurring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

I stayed @ this hotel twice for 3 days duration each and it was a very good experience for me. The stay was very confortable. The Breakfast is pretty good and the hotel ambience and rooms are great.
It was good for me that this place was at a walking distance from the place where i was on Business during that time. Otherwise its far from the downtown. Not many good options for dinner nearby, though there are some local food outlets.
Overall, it is a great place to stay on business.

Room Tip: Opt for rooms that are facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VishalShirsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

As the other reviewers noted, it's in a development zone in South west Xi'an, in an area undergoing a huge hi-tech, services and residential development. It looks like the best hotel in the Fedong Development, but the Shangri-la is only about a 15 minute ride closer into the center, but more expensive.

The hotel doesn't seem quite finished to me. If you look close there are a lot of small things that dont work well. The painting is sloppy, fittings don't quite fit right. It's a non-smoking hotel and all the rooms are supposed to be non smoking, but this being China people will smoke where they feel like it.

There was no bathtub in my room, but a large shower was fine for me. The gym is acceptible. I was the only one using it, and there were a lot of people in the hotel. It has the same deep carpeting that is in the hallways, which doesn't really fit into a gym well.

On my way from the airport I had to call three times before anyone picked up the phone. It took me awhile to figure out how to use the Internet and then I was charged for it. The TV was so grainy that I couldn't watch it.

Holiday Inns have different bed qualities. So when I book at Holiday Inns I ask for twins, since the smaller beds seem to offer a more balanced support through the night.


I don't know who manages the hotel, but it feels like a place that could benefit from a Swiss or German manager. The staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Finally, Holiday Inns are upmarket in China these days. Not too many deals if you need a place for less that $150 per day.

Room Tip: There is a lot of construction around the hotel. The south facing rooms will be more quiet, since m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobFonow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012 via mobile

I stayed in the holiday inn of Xi An for 3 nights. The stay was very comfortable but I had some issues that caused me discomfort and annoyance. The biggest issue is that my room was facing a huge construction site that is working day and night, meaning no comfortable sleep during the day and night!

Also, I had issues with my Internet connection in the room where I had to stay on the line for nearly 40 minutes to have it resolved. Internet speed was good when working though.



However, the hotel was quite, friendly staff, rich breakfast, good value for money.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank WorlTraveler2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
233 reviews
217 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Hotel is about 45 min away from the airport - mainly highway, hence quite easy to reach. It is in the south of Xian.
Rooms are typical Holiday Inn style, quite OK.

Bathroom has only a walk-in shower, which I actually prefer. The bed was comfortable, for Chinese standards soft, but for western standards normal.


TV has only a few English channels, with CNN, HBO and a few others. No DW.


Internet costs money and the speed is acceptable. Skype, VPN and FaceTime works.


Food in the coffeeshop is quite good, only at breakfast is a big rush, hence you may want to be early there to quietly eat your breakfast.


Electric plugs are next to the desk and at both sides of the bed. The plugs are multi use, meaning UK, German, US and of course Chinese plugs can be used without an adaptor.

During my last stay I had some trouble with less than standard service, but the hotel followed up nicely on my comments and this time everything was good.

So I will stay there gladly again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yogimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
128 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Spent 3 nights at this hotel .
Never been a great holiday Inn supporter , but must admit this one was a very pleasant surprise all the way .
Located in the suburb of Xian , in an industrial and business area under intense development ; forget the surrounding area , even for a walk . Nothing to see .
On the other hand , downtown area is around $20. away by cab .
Recent construction , 30 story building american style .
Rooms are spacious , extra clean , large windows , very quiet and comfortable .
Impeccable service with a smile ; you feel welcome .
Modern and efficient business center on top floor , with free WI FI service ,
open from 7:00 to 22:00 .
Food is very good , especially breakfast buffet style like at home .

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alfredo025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.4 mi away
Grand Barony Xi'an
Grand Barony Xi'an
#27 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
12.5 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
3.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
#9 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
Sheraton Xi'an Hotel
#24 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 773 reviews
5.1 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.7 mi away
Gudu Wenhua Hotel
Gudu Wenhua Hotel
#17 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City

Property: Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
Address: No.5 Jinye Road, Hi-Tech Zone, Xi'an 710065, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#21 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#38 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#40 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City is a brand new international hotel within Xi an the High-Tech Industries Development Zone that offers Stay Real experience to both domestic and international guests. The hotel is walking distance to Greenland PICO Exhibition Center, Administrative Committee of High Tech Industries Development Zone and 5 minutes away by car to entertainment and dining establishments. Designed with the Everyday Heroes in mind, whether they are on business, attending a meeting, exhibitions or just simply taking a break, Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City is a place where guests can relax in a modern, fresh, friendly and comfortable atmosphere to help them achieve their life s dreams. The hotel has 386 contemporarily designed guestrooms including 3 Executive floors, 10 Non-smoking floors and 40 suites. The hotel features All Day Dining , Chinese Restaurant, Lobby Lounge and Fun Bar. Meeting facilities total capacity up to 860 people. After staying at Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City, some have even said simply relaxing and fantastic. But our other favourite has to be Great Hotels Guests Love . We do not just offer you service we offer the Hallmark of Holiday Inn. Xi’an Xian Yang International Airport Shuttle Bus is Available on Holiday Inn Xi’an Greenland Century City Airport shuttle buses depart from the Airport every hour from 8:30 to 17:30 daily. Airport shuttle buses depart from the Hotel every hour from 8:40 to 20:40 daily. The airport shuttle bus services are available at RMB25per single trip. Please arrivals at shuttle bus stop outside of the hotel lobby at least 10mints prior to departure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Xi`An Greenland Century City Hotel Xi`An
Holiday Inn Xi'An Greenland Century City China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing