We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to High Tech Zone”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
Ranked #48 of 2,617 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a very typical Holiday Inn with all the amenities. My company is nearby the hotel, so it is convenient. Breakfast is varied and plentiful. A little far from downtown. Price was very reasonable.

Room Tip: Try to book a room south facing. Much cooler because no sunshine in the afternoon.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (214)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 48 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

There are several other reviews mentioning this and I fully agree - the hotel air con (at least in the rooms) is useless. I stayed here 3 nights and only managed a total of 5 hours sleep. Overnight room temp was 24 degrees C and, as such, very uncomfortable. It's a shame as the rooms are clean, the breakfast is varied and tasty and the hotel (overall) is pretty decent. The location is a bit of a pain (45 mins in taxi from airport) and there isn't much in the locality. However, it serves well as a value for money 'base' for exploring....just don't plan to do too much as you'll be too tired from tossing and turning in the sauna-like room conditions...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pauli_G308272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

When staying in Xian for business I like this hotel a lot. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, the buffet restaurant is reasonably priced (and includes beer) - although for some reason they have Taylor Swift playing on a loop. One night it was the same single Taylor Swift song playing on a loop. Now I like Taylor Swift but by the end I thought I might be going a little insane. I guess the staff just block it out as its on so much.

There is a lovely little park only a few minutes walk from the hotel if you want to get some air - and there are a few restaurants around it but you'll need a translator - or lots of sign language - there were no English speakers when I went.

My only gripe was that the pool was closed for almost a week during my stay. I used the gym but it was a little weird as its a very small room with only a couple of cross trainers and some free weights - and a tv. So the staff were in there alternating between watching tv and watching me. Uncomfortable.

I was very impressed that they gave me access to the executive club and free breakfast despite being only a Gold member (I dropped from Platinum last year after a period of inactivity). Little things like that make a huge difference to a long stay away from home. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlekSkilganon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is a quality hotel that exceeded my expectations of a Holiday Inn location. The rooms are very well appointed with a comfortable bed and seating. The bathroom is deluxe with both a large tub and a separate shower stall. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleve2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Seemed to be very popular around local folks... arrived at the mid night and I was lucky to make a reservation a wk ago... there were 3 more local guys wanted to find a room but was told no room availabl during check in.

average Holiday Inn comparing to other Holiday Inns or Express in China. The check out took almost 40 min in busy morning, even there were 3 lines (if you call them lines). No express self check out was available.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank li_cui2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

The room was nice and large. I found the bed to be a little too firm/hard for my taste. I stayed in numerous, less expensive hotels during my trip to China and this bed was the most uncomfortable. The A/C really didn't work while I was there. I adjusted the thermostat over and over but it never did anything. I had to open the window in order to try to cool off the room. I also struggled with the lights in the room until I finally figured out that they are all controlled by a panel next to the bed. I put out a breakfast request on my door one night (it said you could hang it anytime before 3 am) but the next morning it was still hanging on my door (same thing happened to my colleague). I called room service and they were very quick about bringing the food but it was cold. Other than that, I found the service in the hotel to be very responsive. They did have numerous western outlets around the room, which I appreciated, enabling me to charge up my various devices at the same time.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jobethco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

I've often booked this hotel for friends visiting us and we've always had great service. As a Priority Club Platinum member, they usually give us an upgrade to the executive floor and free breakfast.
This last time, though, my friends' room was really hot (27C/80F) throughout their 4 day stay. They adjusted the thermostat, but it didn't change. When they asked staff for help, they were told that the hotel's AC isn't turned on until summer. It was 84F/28.9C outside today. I thought it might just be isolated to one room, but other guests were heard complaining about the same problem. Oddly enough, the executive lounge air conditioner was working just fine.
The Holiday Inn advertises itself as a 4 star hotel and the room rates are definitely 4 star, but the air conditioner situation just seem like cheap cost-cutting. Management; if the AC unit is broke, fix it. If it's not, turn it on so guests can be comfortable. This makes me think twice about booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank js96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. We take our guests comments very seriously and we will ensure that any problems you experienced during your stay are resolved. Your comments on the air-conditioning are valid and I will ensure that the air-conditioning is kept at a comfortable level for all our guests.
I look forward to personally taking care of you and your guests on your next visit.

thank you for your comments.

Kind regards
Andrew Musa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
5.2 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#28 of 2,617 in Xi'an
97 reviews
8.0 mi away
Wyndham Xian
Wyndham Xian
#30 of 2,617 in Xi'an
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Time Tunnel Designer Hotel
Time Tunnel Designer Hotel
#66 of 2,617 in Xi'an
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn XI'AN BIG GOOSE PAGODA
6.3 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
4.9 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,617 in Xi'an
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City

Address: No.5 Jinye Road, Hi-Tech Zone, Xi'an 710065, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#21 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#37 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#41 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £61 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City 4*
Number of rooms: 381
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City is a brand new international hotel within Xi an the High-Tech Industries Development Zone that offers Stay Real experience to both domestic and international guests. The hotel is walking distance to Greenland PICO Exhibition Center, Administrative Committee of High Tech Industries Development Zone and 5 minutes away by car to entertainment and dining establishments. Designed with the Everyday Heroes in mind, whether they are on business, attending a meeting, exhibitions or just simply taking a break, Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City is a place where guests can relax in a modern, fresh, friendly and comfortable atmosphere to help them achieve their life s dreams. The hotel has 386 contemporarily designed guestrooms including 3 Executive floors, 10 Non-smoking floors and 40 suites. The hotel features All Day Dining , Chinese Restaurant, Lobby Lounge and Fun Bar. Meeting facilities total capacity up to 860 people. After staying at Holiday Inn Xi an Greenland Century City, some have even said simply relaxing and fantastic. But our other favourite has to be Great Hotels Guests Love . We do not just offer you service we offer the Hallmark of Holiday Inn. Xi’an Xian Yang International Airport Shuttle Bus is Available on Holiday Inn Xi’an Greenland Century City Airport shuttle buses depart from the Airport every hour from 8:30 to 17:30 daily. Airport shuttle buses depart from the Hotel every hour from 8:40 to 20:40 daily. The airport shuttle bus services are available at RMB25per single trip. Please arrivals at shuttle bus stop outside of the hotel lobby at least 10mints prior to departure time. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Xi'an Greenland Century City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Xi`An Greenland Century City Hotel Xi`An
Holiday Inn Xi'An Greenland Century City China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing