We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky and fun, though the single rooms may give you a "view" you're not expecting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch
Ranked #873 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 21 July 2011

This was a funny little hotel but overall it was enjoyable for our one night in Xi'an. Clean and quiet. We were quite surprised by the circular bed complete with gauzy curtain and reading lights (or are they spotlights?) but found it to be enjoyable. It was actually a fun change and I was sad we were only staying a night.

The only complaint is that the shower curtain did not go all the way around, so you have to choose between covering the bare-it-all, see-through wall or blocking the spray from the rest of the bathroom. (I don't understand why so many hotels in China have see-through windows, this was the third one we encountered in China.) Our friends who stayed in a room with two double beds did say they had a shower curtain that went all the way around.

As this hotel is, after all, in China, so most of the breakfast food was "eastern style" but it was very tasty (loved the chicken) and there was toast, juice, and some pastries for those with more western tastes.

I can't speak for the location compared to attractions as we had a driver with our tour and mostly spent the time at the Terracotta Warriors (about an hour away), but we did enjoy walking up and down what I think was Yanta West road.

Finally, beware the quick closing elevator doors! These were definitely a source of entertainment.

Room Tip: Ask for a double room if you want to fully cover up the shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RamblingRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 10 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2010

great rooms. Modern and very confortable.
Instead, the breakfast was too poor and mainly chinese food.
As a information, a taxi from Drums Temples to hotel costs arround 110 RMB.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danna07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Emmanuelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016
Thank BruxellesBelgique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: escolher não fumante se for o caso
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aurea a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ghislaine Jean ... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank chris65suisse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,652 in Xi'an
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#16 of 2,652 in Xi'an
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,652 in Xi'an
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch

Address: No.250 Zhuque Stree, Yanta District, Xi'an 710061, China (Formerly Walker Boutique Hotel)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an > Nanjiao , Development Zone , Yanta District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #873 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Price Range: £13 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mehood Hotel Zhuque Branch China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing