We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasent surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Yulong International Hotel
Ranked #62 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 24 May 2013

We stayed in this hotel with our Wendy Wu tour. Upon entering you saw a huge modern chandelier hanging from the ceiling and a grand piano in the lobby. The beds again were rock hard but the room was very nice. Limited tea and coffee plus the usual 2 free bottles of water as you cannot drink the tap water. Showers have huge heads and the water is hot and plentiful. Breakfast is a mix of mainly asian but omelet, bacon and cereal with juice, tea and coffee available. Staff had limited english but tried very hard to be helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rabbitf59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

We stayed at this Hotel while on a Wendy Wu tour of China. The Hotel foyer looks great and we found the rooms to be large and clean. However there was a smell of tobacco smoke in the corrridors, but not in our room. On one occasion we saw a Chinese guest merrrlily puffing away on his cigarette in his room with the door propped open, so some way to go to ban smoking. This didn't spoil the stay.The breakfast choice was superb with lots of interesting Chinese dishes to try and the area was light airy and clean.As with some other Hotels they don't seem to be able to cook eggs quickly and there was a queque for omlettes, but hey you are in China why not try the local food? The location was out of the centre which wasn't a concern to us as we were on an escorted tour, but if you were travelling independently then T would choose somewhere nearer to the beautiful centre of Xi'an. The staff were all friendly and helpful, changing money was easier at reception than trying to use the machine in the Foyer that was troblesome, but it seems as though the exchange rate is fixed so you get a decent rate anyway. Overall it was a good base to explore from, with the usual hard bed that was actually very comfortable.

Room Tip: Check you room doen't smell of smoke and if it does then ask for a different room. We were on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank busycycling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Very nice hotel with great facilities. Friendly staff who could speak some English and were willing to assist us in any way they could. The beds were a bit firm but not the hardest we had in China. Rooms were clean and well maintained.

Room Tip: Ask for upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyboy9501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Wendy Wu hotel of choice. 2 nights. Room 2215
A pity the hotel is situated away from the main centre of the city. You need to get a taxi to get you there.
Good first impression especially the foyer. Very large, beautiful chandelier hangs from the opened 2nd floor restaurant area, a grand piano, bar area and lots of Chinese art and jade sculptures.
The room is large and spacious 2 very hard singles I don't think they have any springs.. The furniture is chipped and poorly finished eg grouting around bath, some wall paper peeling off. In the shower it looks like there is some sort of power box, i could be wrong but if it is it isnt well sealed. The room smells and we worked out it was coming from the shower drain,even if the door was closed the door it went through the entire room, not very pleasant. The usual tea and coffee making, fridge, day lounge and desk. Bathroom has separate shower but pressure isn't that good and spray is very fine. Toiletries along with some washing soap, toothbrushes and combs.
Breakfast was from 6:30am. The food was a little cold as they leave all the warmers open. More Asian food but good selection for westerners. Fruit, juices, cereal, the usual eggs made any way you like, bacon and sausages to name just a few.
All hotels in the cities have australian power points no need for electrical adapters

Room Tip: Not sure if all rooms are the same but 2215 the drain smell is terrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aussietraveller59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

This hotel was also very good, practical, and satisfy the average western tourist. Hotel was spacious and clean. This hotel was also very busy with Chinese tourists, so a bit of queuing at Breakfast, but the quality of the breakfast was good, although slightly below western standards, but you are in China, so don't expect the same standards as at home.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour and very pleasantly surprised. Comfortable room, lovely hard bed and great shower. Breakfast was ok too, particularly the Chinese selection. Little bit out in the wop wops but after a little walk, found some life.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Von_Smiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is one of the newer hotels that we stayed at on our trip. The rooms were clean and spacious. There was an overhead shower. There is plenty of stores and restaurants to walk to about 1/2 mile away. The lobby has Wifi, none is provided in the room. This seems to be standard for Chinese hotels. The breakfast was good with more Eastern style foods. There is easy access to the subway. There are plenty of taxis to take you downtown.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank oc_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,068 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,248 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,652 in Xi'an
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#16 of 2,652 in Xi'an
524 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,652 in Xi'an
716 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yulong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yulong International Hotel

Address: No.5 West Section of Erhuan North Road, Weiyang District, Xi'an 710016, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#62 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £44 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Yulong International Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 258
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Yulong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yulong International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing