We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu
Ranked #61 of 2,610 Hotels in Xi'an
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Location is OK, although not that easy to find, as it is not on the main street, but on a side street. Don't walk from the bus station with luggage, it is far. Rooms are small but clean. Nearby bus stops. Limited English speaking staff in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Adventure K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    81
    13
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
13
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ampang
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The price and the condition of the hotel is close to perfect! The location is strategic too, easily reach by buses. Highly recommended! There is one restaurant nearby provide delicious foods and very reasonable price, just less than 10 min walking for the hotel. Overall is easy to get foods here, just that need to check the meal price before step in as many restaurants nearby this hotel are likely to charge at unusual rate.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bachseng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

My husband and I had one night stay at the Bestay Express in Xi'an. We were coming from an overnight train and weren't really sure how to find it since the website doesn't translate that well into English. We also couldn't figure out which types of rooms were which because the translation was a little off. We ended up taking a public bus heading in the direction we wanted, and ended up going way too far. We stopped in a random business where no one spoke English, but thanks to the internet and their sweet Chinese reading skills we were able to find the hotel. I recommend taking a taxi, or walking if you want to save money, it's probably about a 7-10 minute walk and is rather enjoyable.

We just showed up and really lucked out that they had a room with a single bunk bed, with a double bed on the bottom for about $20. The room was pretty similar to a Holiday Inn or something like that. The rooms and bathroom were very clean, and the hot water was very nice. It was a great place to stay while we explored Xi'an. They also let us leave our bags behind the front desk while we explored the next day before our overnight train back to Beijing.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank samjanetrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Bestay is probably one of the best value hotel I've been. The room is small but clean, bright and equipped with everything you need, including power shower. Deco of reception is funky and bright. You can buy all sorts of things you need from a vending machine, including a local map. Staff were friendly too. It's about 10-15 minutes walk from center (bell tower) but it was pretty easy to find. FYI, there's no breakfast

P.S. Their website is only in Chinese but I managed to book it using Google Translator. You can also just walk in or give them a call.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank SuyoungKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

Really enjoyed our stay here. Our room was compact but functional, clean and well laid out. Shower had 24hr hot water and powerful, toilet was clean. The rooms were cleaned everyday. Beds were comfortable, had TV with many Chinese channels and kettle. Free laundry (Tip: bring a travel washing line to dry clothes).

Great location, close to giant shopping malls, supermarket, and eateries. All but one staff member was very helpful and friendly. The one member insulted me by saying 'You're from Hong Kong, why can't you speak Mandarin?' I did correct him as people from HK speak Cantonese but it wasn't just what he said, but how he said it and his manner.

Room Tip: Ask for room 341 (twin bed), it's right at the end so you won't get many people milling arou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.6 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
0.2 mi away
So Young City Center Hostel Huiya Tianmu
0.8 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#38 of 2,610 in Xi'an
240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Jinjiang Inn Xi'an Jiefang Road Wanda Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu

Property: Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu
Address: No.110 Jiefang Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710000, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#61 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Bestay Hotel Express Xi'an Jiefanglu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bestay Hotel Express Xi'An Jiefanglu China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing