We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reasonable tour company”

China Connection Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$88.00*
and up
Xi'an Ancient Capital Walking Tour
Ranked #16 of 68 Tours in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: China Connection Tours is a leading China tour operator which has over twenty-years of experience in tour booking. The goal of our online services is to deliver great quality with competitive prices for custom China tours and pre-arranged tour packages throughout China and other Asian countries. With annual revenue of over twenty million US dollars and a workforce of 150 travel professionals and staff, CCT provides you with the best in China travel solutions available in the industry today.
Lafayette Hill, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Reasonable tour company”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Good tour experience. Reasonable priced for the private tour in Xi'an. We got a driver and a tour guide. The arrangements worked out perfectly well.
We also used China connections for the tour arrangements in Beijing - where more standard "group tours" were booked.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    27
    4
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zaragoza, Spain
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great experience in a great trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

We booked a 3-day trip with China Connections to visit Huangshan, Hongcun and Hanzhou departing from Shanghai. I must say that my friends and I are very satisfied with the tour you prepared according to our requirements and expectations. It was a pity the fog in Huangshan top, but this is something we cannot control. If I need to point out one not satifactory thing, maybe it would be the short time we had on Hangzhou. Maybe we could have spent the night near Hangzhou instead of Huangshan city, but it is just a minor detail. Everything was fine and Hongcun was a total surprise.

In the train to Huangshan we met a group of german and french travelers, and they told us many things about other travel agencies performing very bad, like for example they booked beds in different cars, they arrived late to picked them up at the station... In this sense, I must say your organization was perfect, and our tour guide was excelent and very helpful.

I would recommend it and I will use their service in my next trip to China...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank israzar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koersel, Belgium
Level Contributor
127 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Never had such a good experience with a travel agency as now with China connection tours. It was the first time we booked the inland tour package direct with a travel agency of our destination, so we were not completely comfortabele. But no need to worry, everthing was perfectly arranged. From transfers between train station, AirPort to and from hotel, hotels itself, guides, tours.... Always on time, very flexible guides, very nice friendly guides, safe drivers, ... Perfect service !!! Good balance price quality.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Amke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We used them to book our private tour of Shanhgai, Xi'an and Beijing. Lesley was the agent who helped us with the planning and booking. She was extremely patient with all my questions and changes. We communicated for over 5 months in nailing down the details of our trip.

The arrangements were true to the agreed plan with no surprises or bait and switch or excessive attempts to push us on those hated shopping stops. The guides were less than our expectations in Shanghai and Xi'an (one was not knowledgeable and the other could hardly be understood), but the one in Beijing (Zoe) was just excellent. Her English was perfect and she had great knowledge.

Their pricing was very reasonable and compared very favorably, if not less than putting it together yourselves. We had booked our own hotels and air to/back to China, but let them take care of the rest.

In short, I would highly recommend them. Just make sure you get guides that you can understand. Suggest you speak to the guides over the phone before you travel to make sure you can understand them.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank AROORC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremont, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“西安西部国际旅行社新城分社”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

very reliable and friendly service. tour guy/driver show up on time every morning at hotel lobby. Very reasonable charge compare to most of the service I found on the web. Give valuable recommendation on where to go and where to eat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Connection Tours also viewed

 

Been to China Connection Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing