We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious & comfortable room/bathroom”
Review of Wyndham Xian

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Xian
Ranked #30 of 2,611 Hotels in Xi'an
Petaling Jaya
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Spacious & comfortable room/bathroom”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We were at this hotel from 7-13 Aug 2011.

We had 3 deluxe rooms for 6 nights and another room for 2 nights. Three of our rooms faced the main road, and therefore you can hear the constant noise from traffic. The other room was on the side facing some buildings and was nice and quiet. The rooms have a walk-in closet which was nice, so luggages, etc were out of sight, making the room look even more spacious. Beds were comfy and there was a pillow menu (but we didn't order any special pillows)

It is very hot in Xi'an at this time. When you walk into any store/restaurant, the air-conditioner is set at a min 26C - apparently controlled by the govt due to conservation of energy. It is very hot outside and warm/stuffy inside. Our hotel rooms were the only cold place in town, I reckon.To keep cool outside - an umbrella is better than a hat when you are outdoors as it offers more shade, When visiting places like Fahmen temple, Flower expo, Terracotta Warriors, Tang Paradise Park, etc as there is little shade and lots of walking.

Housekeeping for some rooms were good but not for others. In one room, the bathroom floor was not cleaned for days. The toilet in 2 rooms were constantly blocked. One day, we came back to our room, found hair and 1 used teabag in our toilets! The cleaner must have tossed them in and forgot to flush. No wonder the toilets were blocked. The shoes left haphazardly in my room were still in the same position when I came back, so they probably didn't vacuum the carpet.

Breakfast was part of the package. It was good and the buffet spread was sufficient. Bacon, sausages, toast, some danish pastry and croissants were offered daily. There is a station for cooking eggs, dumplings and local noodles. (They don't offer soft-boiled eggs but will cook for you if you tell them how) By Day 4, we were longing for something different. The restaurant was quite warm and stuffy - you can feel the change as you walk in. Some staff can understand/speak English, so that was a big help. My kids love a hot choc drink in the mornings but unfortunately, they don't serve this for breakfast (even though we offered to pay extra). There is cold/hot milk available at the buffet. Ice is difficult to get here (and also in many restaurants that we went to in Xi'an and surrounding areas), so my poor kids couldn't get their iced choc drink during afternoon tea!

Around the hotel, there are lots of wholesale clothing stores. We wanted to visit these but just did not have the time. They close early. Our guide said that some of them would entertain personal sales while others sell in bulk. There is also a KFC restaurant very near the hotel.

Room Tip: Light sleepers should ask for rooms away from traffic noise. Also ask for rooms where toilets are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Xinxing, Manager at Wyndham Xian, responded to this review, 24 August 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay in Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xian, and thank you for your valuable feedback. We felt regret for the inconvenience bring to you, and at the same time please accept our sincerely apology because of the mistakes in our work. Hotel paid close attention to the problems you mentioned in your comments, we had already recorded and ordered the relevant departments for rectification, and we apologize to you again, because of our negligence in work to bring you such unpleasant experience. This will not happen again, we hope you can choose our hotel when you return to Xian next time, we hope you can forgive us, and do not lose the confidence in service of Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xian. And we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you once again.
Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    133
    36
    17
    4
See reviews for
46
106
11
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Upgraded to Deluxe Big Bed room - thanks for that!! Spacious! Air conditioning was set too hot for me - had to get them to turn it off and open the side window - fine then. The hotel is beautiful - shame we only had two nights.....just short walk to supermarket and apartment store. Lovely foyer to relax in and the breakfast area was tastefully decorated. Lots of variety and different foods to taste....as well as the good old bacon and eggs! Would not hesitate to recommend

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bestcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Days_Xinxing, Manager at Wyndham Xian, responded to this review, 18 August 2011
Dear guest,
Thank you for your stay in Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xian. And thank you for your comments as well. Your satisfaction is my greatest pleaure. Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xian is looking forward to your next visit, giving us more opportunities to serve you. Thank you so much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
4.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,611 in Xi'an
658 reviews
2.9 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#28 of 2,611 in Xi'an
96 reviews
2.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#38 of 2,611 in Xi'an
240 reviews
3.5 mi away
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
3.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#13 of 2,611 in Xi'an
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Xian

Property: Wyndham Xian
Address: No.189 Jinhua North Road, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710032, China (Formerly Days Hotel & Suites Xinxing Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#27 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#44 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Wyndham Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 320
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing