We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not recommended !”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Xi'an
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #557 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Good: Clean rooms, that's about it !

Bad: Unfriendly staff, no English at all, location outside city wall, internet- you have to figure out yourself coz there are cables lying around. Bad smells in whole hotel, can hear people talking next door and my neighbors watch TV whole night,can imagine how that feels while you try to sleep from whole day sightseeing. Breakfast ! don't even think about going to restaurant where they serve Breakfast, better to head down to opposite side of hotel for food.

Room Tip: Try and get twin beds that face the main road so u can open windows and let fresh air in as the room...
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Upho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'an
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2011

The facade and lobby area of the hotel are good. The rooms themselves look like they need to be updated: Stains on floors, paint peeling; shoddy craftsmanship; etc. The A/C unit sounds like a helicopter--obviously needs something fixed. Wired internet worked only about 25% of the time (intermittent cable, I think, as it always worked in lobby). The power went out for about 2 hrs. One day the elevator wasn't functional, and the stairwell was almost entirely dark--not all the lightbulbs had been replaced. Fortunately, I have a pretty good sense of space and balance in the dark. Still, wasn't unpleasant.

The hotel staff, however, can't speak any English and seem to have problems interpreting body language. I finally got the person at the desk to say "Wake up call at 7:30AM". I said "yes"'; she said "yes". But, no wake up call the next morning--late to things as a result.

Lots of Chinese people seem to use it and seem happy. I saw no evidence of "extra activities" at night, but each room is well equipped with equipment, should you be visited during the night by someone to give you a massage (I assume). All cost extra. I got no visits or offers, but I also had a 9-yr-old child with me.

Well. I can say that it is well located, only a few minute's walk from the western gate (city wall of Xi'an downtown). And, the staff are friendly and attempt to be helpful.

If the price were a lot lower, I'd probably stay again, actually. But, the somewhat low current price is too high for the pain in the butt it has been.

Room Tip: Not up to Western (American) standards but well located
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MusicMan14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heltonveterinario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 March 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 10 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 23 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 6 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.8 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,040 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,616 in Xi'an
1,210 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,616 in Xi'an
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,616 in Xi'an
499 reviews
3.1 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
3.2 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.379 Xiguan Centre Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710000, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #557 of 2,616 Hotels in Xi'an
Price Range: £20 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'an 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Also Known As:
Mango Fashion Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing