We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kiwi in the Hood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ranked #41 of 2,590 Hotels in Xi'an
Kiwi
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Kiwi in the Hood”
Reviewed 5 December 2013

Staff were great, loved the location. The rooms were and spacious, breakfast was breakfast and they made omelettes exactly how I like it...4 egg whites and 1 yellow x 2 sets. The hotel organised a private tour to Terracotta Warriors...Bing Ma Yong...The tour guide was excellent, spoke good English and knowledgeable...and was quite pretty... and is getting married next year. Thanks Lola for the tour. Mr T

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrudaT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    96
    63
    16
    16
See reviews for
45
75
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Orange, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

what a lovely hotel we had a suite..so big & roomy ..the only set back there was no breakfast offered..we were within walking from all attractions ...if we were to come back we would stay here again...staff were great they all spoke english

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kerrie5459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
355 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

We were on a tour of china with Overseas Adventure Travel and overall the hotels were mediocre at best but this one was certainly a step up. For instance, the beds were significantly more comfortable and the cleanliness was about up to American standards. The rooms were roomy and the staff was helpful. As noted by the name the location near the bell tower is pretty good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Given the fact that the location is right down town in Xi'an and close to nearly everything including all the city noises. Adding in that it was close to the tower that chimed every hour with a Loud 5 min electric recording prior to softly chiming the hour.
Our room was a small 2 room suite that had the added advantage of facing a school's play ground that also served as the meeting hall. There was a pre-holiday gathering with very loud amplified speakers that lasted well into the night.
The hotel was not that bad, had a few smallish elevators and only one that went to the under ground garage, so coming down from the upper floors meant waiting for an elevator to go to the lower garage or taking the rather steep and dimly lit stairs.
Service is ho hum, nothing great to write home about.
For some strange reason the A/C only worked in the den area and did not even have vents in the bedroom, so sleep was very warm and uncomfortable.
Our biggest gripe was the fact that no one was able to comprehend the meaning of Do Not Disturb.
After explaining in both English and Chinese that the house keeper entered our rooms after we posted the Do not disturb sign on the door handle and also turned on the light with the do not disturb, romoved items that they should not have touched (our food and water) moved things around, put my dirty clothes that lay in corner on floor, into my suit case with my clean clothes, unplugged my Ipad that I left on charge and moved it into another room.
That night as we prepared for sleep there was a loud knock on the door and my wife got up angry (we had the do not disturb signs on) to answer the door. A man asked if he could help us since we complianed to the front desk,and my wife just told him(in Chinese) "obviously not since you also do not seem to understand the meaning of DO NOT DISTURB! His mouth dropped open as my closed the door slowly.

Room Tip: If you can tolerate the noises of a city life, this hotel might be what you need
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingstown, St. Vincent
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Room not well lit, no Internet facilities in room. I think the hotel was good value for money.Staff very friendly and helpful. Taxis ordered through hotel were much more expensive than if one got them just of the street.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NariRanju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This Hotel is really awful and overpriced, stay away! It is not at all Ramada up to standard. Later on we figured out that the Hotel is owned and operated independently, they only franchised the name from Ramada. It is disappointing that Ramada is doing such things. Although we had a suite the room was tiny and dark. Everything was old and not at all clean. The service was unfriendly, English skills very poor. We actually booked the Hotel. because it was located near to the centre and close to the underground station. However the underground is pretty useless for sightseeing and the location was also not very nice. Never stay at this Hotel! It was the worst we had in China.

The concierge was the only person which did a very good job and the only one with reasonable English skills. He organised us a perfect tour according to our individual needs for very good price.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CI31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

ramada bell tower is situated 5 mins from bell tower and Muslim quarters which is the center of xian town. if you are visiting xian for business or pleasure this is a good choice , the hotel is very affordable and has a good ambiance. only negative is that they dont have wifi on all floor so you have to manage with lan cable

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms have wifi
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pritambijlani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.8 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#32 of 2,590 in Xi'an
335 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#50 of 2,590 in Xi'an
912 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
1.1 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
1.2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,590 in Xi'an
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Property: Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#35 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing