We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ranked #38 of 2,612 Hotels in Xi'an
Foster, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 4 Nights and found that the location was perfect as mentioned by many other reviewers and couldn't be more central inside the City Wall.. The room (Suite) was well maintained with good views from our 10th floor windows. The staff was friendly although the language barrier was a problem a couple of times, although as we are in China this can be expected. I read that people complained about the sound from the Bell Tower which is not very far away, but we found that it was a very soothing sound and would be more than happy to stay on the Bell Tower Side of the Hotel Again. Breakfast was quite nice but for us didn't come complimentary as some did seem to get, and at 69 yuan wasn't badly Priced (around $12.00 pp Au). As mentioned by others the rooms are dark and lighting does seem to be unusually placed but it does give off a nice ambiance, but not good for reading.
WiFi was very important to me (for uploading many Photos) and although slow at times was definitely usable.

As we love to walk we walked many kilometers around this Wonderful City and saw some`amazing landmarks,.although we did come to see the terracotta warriors i am glad we stayed a few days and saw many amazing sites around Xi'an. I would highly recommend the Ramada Bell Tower for price and location.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff Lee-Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chose our hotel.We were glad that you had a nice trip in our hotel and would do more training about the staff`s English. Also we would ask the ENG to check the lights and WIFI .We look forward for your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    100
    64
    16
    16
See reviews for
46
78
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Beijing
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We booked two rooms for our family, and the hotel was very helpful with the reservation processes. As we were 5 people, the hotel location was very helpful since we could walk to the Drum and Bell Tower, the Muslim quarter, and the old city wall. Breakfast was nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruge88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chose our hotel.We were glad that you had a nice trip in our hotel and look forward for your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We came to the Ramada Xian and had a suite as the difference to the deluxe room was about $5 when we booked so we understandably thought big room, nice view, central location. Well, yes the room was big but bizarrely all shaped around the bathroom which could be entered from two sides. It was also unbelievably dark and the corridors smelt of stale smoke.

Upon checkin, we were being asked why we were even coming there and then the supposed happy hour was 50% off on all drinks bar alcoholic ones which was rather self defeating. The breakfast was wide if not a little pedestrian and while the hotel is reasonably located, it is not outstanding and a great deal of the locals had absolutely no idea where it was.

Truth is the hotels know people come to Xian for the terracotta warriors so frankly their service will count for little and Ramada is no exception, overpriced, underlit and grim all round.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexHuang2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We were sorry that you did not have nice experience here in our hotel.We would try our best to improve the hotel and look forward for your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Xi'an hotels

Midwest
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Its a nice hotel with very good rooms, Looked like new rooms (in July 2014). Courteous staff. Breakfast buffet has many options, but there were flies and insects roaming on the corn dish (so watch out for "uncooked" stuff). Overall we liked the hotel and hopefully the kitchen staff will pay attention and remove stuff that has gone old. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AJovialTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chose our hotel.We would do some changes about the buffet and look forward for your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LITTLETON, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Best location to be near the bell and drum towers. Especially great to walk around after dark when the towers are magnificently lighted. Safe area. Good for families or groups. Hotel breakfast had many selection both Chinese and American.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank botflybite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for chosen our hotel and we look forward for your next coming.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
283 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Typical Ramada is not meant as a slight, but it was the only "chain" hotel we stopped at.

It was clean and the staff were very good.

Location was great, walking to the Bell and Drum towers as well as restaurants and shops.

We did prefer the quaint hotels we stayed at for the other locations, and would probably look for something similar if going back to Xi'an, but would also be happy to stay here

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterBarras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your staying in our hotel.We look forward for your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

The Bell tower is well located but that is all that is good.During my stay ,the first room I was given had a mattress with no spring left in the boxes.It was sagging to the extent you could feel the metal..I asked for a change and they obliged with free upgrade.This time the bed was so hard,had to sleep with 2 blankets under me.Air conditioners barely function .Staff was helpful.
Won't use it again.

Room Tip: Pick a deluxe room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nikki c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexshanshan, Admin Assistant at Ramada Xian Bell Tower, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest,

We were so sorry to hear about the problems you met in our hotel.We would ask the ENG to check the mattress and AC at once.Also every room would have periodic inspections.It was helpful for your comments and we would do our best to improve and look forward for your next coming.

Thank you again for your stay in our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#32 of 2,612 in Xi'an
339 reviews
0.7 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#52 of 2,612 in Xi'an
914 reviews
1.0 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.4 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
1.4 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#13 of 2,612 in Xi'an
491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Xian Bell Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Xian Bell Tower

Property: Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Address: No.79 North Street, Xi'an 71003, China (Formerly Ramada Bell Tower Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#34 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Xian Bell Tower 4*
Number of rooms: 172
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramada Xian Bell Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Bell Tower Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Ramada Xian Bell Tower China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing