We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very modern and posh, medium service and poor location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Branley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Branley Hotel
Ranked #28 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Riva del
Level Contributor
126 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Very modern and posh, medium service and poor location.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

We arrived with train from Beijing and the hotel is very well located from that perspective. But it is far away from the city center and the sights. The terracottas are on the opposite side of the hotel - 90 mins away. Also the airport is on the other side of town. It will take you 30-45 mins to the old town if you can find a taxi who will take you. The breakfast is good, but messy. The service is very polite, but slowly - both in the reception and in the restaurants. We had 2 club rooms for five persons and the rooms rather small, but very well equipped. Even if we had club rooms we were rejected the access to the club lounge - I never understood why because they spoke so poorly English. The spa, pool and massage is the best I have seen ever. You should bring your booking.com reservation confirmation with you because there is no link between booking.com and their reservation system. We booked a "special" deal through booking.com which the hotel reception staff was not familiar with, so we had to explain the deal which was pretty lengthily and cumbersome.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TghTgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Swisstouches, Public Relations Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

Thank you for having chosen Swisstouches Hotel Xian as your stay and for sharing your comments about our hotel.

It is wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed our breakfast and found our waiter's and waitresses' service polite, like the equipment in our room and were very satisfied with our spa, massage and pool areas.

Unfortunately, there were also experiences during your visit which we would like to prevent from occurring in the future. We were very happy to accommodate you, and to serve you efficiently we provided a complimentary upgrade to our club floor rooms. What was important to mention for our front desk when providing this upgrade, and also for the club lounge associates, was that while you were upgraded to a club floor room, this did not include club floor benefits. Of course you were very welcome to use our club lounge to enjoy a cup of coffee, tea or have a bite, although this would have been charged. We are very sorry for any confusion regarding this matter, and wish our associates could have explained this to you more clearly. Furthermore, we will conduct additional training and pay extra attention to our service speed, and try to identify bottlenecks to improve.

Of course, we would love to welcome you back during your next stay, and delight you by exceeding your expectations.

Many thanks again for sharing your comments and we hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    37
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
31
8
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
127 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Only my second stay at this hotel, but it already seems consistent with its service quality and attention to detail. All staff are courteous and friendly, with the rooms being well-proportioned, stocked with above average amenities. The bath/shower water comes direct from an underground spring, which leaves you feeling refreshed after a long days' business regime!

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Lars O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Swisstouches, Guest Relations Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Swisstouches guest,

It was excellent to welcome you back to our hotel for your second stay, with hopefully many future stays to come!

We are very pleased to receive your kind comments and are very thankful for the fact that you shared your comments with us and other travelers. We use the same hot spring water from 2700 meters underground in our Spa where we have three Thai masseuses and which has foreign management, where we can offer you international standard massages, and we would love for you to try it during your next stay!

Thank you again for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you back soon!

Best regards,

Swisstouches Hotel Xian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cana, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

Hotel is located in a new development zone call GAO XIN, very clean and modern area of ancient city of Xi'an. There are many local restaurants around hotel. But the park is delight me really, I could walk with my husband during morning after breakfast. Hotel staff are very polite and professional. Hope stay in this hotel at next time.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 887921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Swisstouches, Guest Relations Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

We are very satisfied with your kindness to write about your stay at our hotel, and even more satisfied you had such a great stay. For your next stay, I would recommend you to enjoy our afternoon tea at the Club Lounge, which is a great way to enjoy the lovely view and relax a romantic break with your loved one.

Again many thanks for you kind comments and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Best regards,


Swisstouches Xian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kitwee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

will stay again i back, hotel have good service, overall good facility, hotel envirent is very good, swimming pool and hot spring spa are very good, hotel location is very convience. hotel rooms are big and new bed new tabel wifi is smooth

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mahoom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcom_Swisstouches, Guest Relations Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 29 August 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words about your stay at our hotel! It is always excellent to find what travellers thought about their stay with us, both for us and for future guest!

For a future stay, we would definitely recommend you to enjoy either our Club Lounge on the 29th floor, a quiet please for coffee, tea or a drink and fingerfood, or our Swistyle bar on the 30th floor where you can enjoy listening to our band.

We hope to welcome you back soon and exceed your expectations with a memorable stay!

Warm regards,


Swisstouches Xian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

The overall vibe, decor, facilities are of very good grades and in particualr the staff are very friendly. The hotel provides spring water into the bathtub which is a surprising gimmick and the worth trying out a refreshing hot bath. Lighting in the room is well toned and makes a very soothing night's stay. Bed makes a great sleep too. Really sparkles up my business trip to Xian.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road side are noisier, choose the side facing the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank akamojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwisstouchesHotel, Hotel Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

Thank you for selecting Swisstouches Hotel during your recent business trip to Xi'an, and also thank you for posting your feedback. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

All our guest rooms, and of course at our Swisstouches Spa, are supplied with hot spring water from 2700 meters underground, which provides our guests with a perfect Spa and Wellness experience in our guest rooms. Our hot spring water is only one of many very unique experiences Swisstouches Hotel has to offer, and I hope you will return soon to experience more of our popular and memorable "Swiss touches".

Thank you again!

Matthias Kaiser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

The hotel is very new and the service is high- level standard. I like the style of the hotel decoration. It's very modern and comfortable. The buffet of the hotel is really recommended with so many kinds and also delecious. Hope next time I'll be there again with my family.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank na h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwisstouchesHotel, Hotel Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

We are very appreciative of your wonderful comments, and thank you for selecting Swisstouches Hotel for your recent trip to Xi'an. It is very rewarding to read your comments about our Swisstouches Cafe, and we are delighted that you and your family enjoyed not only our wide variety of international food, but also our family and children's activities.

Thank you again for your feedback, and we hope you and your family will be back to Swisstouches Hotel soon again.

Matthias Kaiser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Clean room with nice decoration. I love the bed and hot spring spa in room! Very surprise about Touch sensitive beside lamps & High tech room lighting system. By the way, U can see a very fantastic garden outside the window when u lying in the bathtub:)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jsnsdhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SwisstouchesHotel, Hotel Manager at Branley Hotel, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Swisstouches Guest,

Thank you for making Swisstouches Hotel your home during your recent trip to Xi'an. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are proud of our state of the art in-room technology such as the touch lamps next to the beds as you pointed out, which is only one of many very unique design elements of Swisstouches Hotel.

We hope your travel plans will bring you back to Xi'an soon again, and that you once again choose Swisstouches Hotel as your home.

Matthias Kaiser
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
5.4 mi away
Embassador International Hotel
4.3 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
6.7 mi away
Jianguo Hotel
Jianguo Hotel
#39 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Grand Barony Xi'an
Grand Barony Xi'an
#30 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
4.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
5.0 mi away
Tanglong International Hotel
Tanglong International Hotel
#147 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Branley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branley Hotel

Property: Branley Hotel
Address: No.22 Fenghui South Road, Gaoxin District, Xi'an 710065, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#14 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#25 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#45 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Branley Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 318
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Branley Hotel, where we offer all our guests luxury hospitality services and total comfort. We aim to present uniquely customized service to continually make you choose Branley. Branley Hotel originates from Australia, and by mixing different cultures, we are able to create a wonderful and memorable experience. We are looking forward to surprising you with excellent guest service in our beautifully designed hotel with unique restaurants, a relaxing and nurturing Spa and the Branley Bar. We will make any necessary effort to ensure you receive excellent service and feel immersed in a sensation of Australian hospitality. The Branley Hotel is situated in the middle of the Xi'an High-Tech Development Zone (Gaoxin). It is close to the Tang dynasty city wall ruins park, many international corporations and shopping malls. It is a luxury five-star business hotel in Xian that was designed by the American HBA Hotel Design Company and offers a combination of art, modern decorations and special innovative concepts. We would like to offer you a unique and relaxing experience, and make Branley Hotel a new shining star and wonderful place to be in Xian. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Branley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branley Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing