We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Ranked #8 of 2,582 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We Stayed here while on an Odysseys' Unlimited tour , excellent room,service and buffet breakfast(both western and Chinese) We got a great nights sleep so could enjoy seeing the sights and the terra cotta army.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gardener46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Gardener46,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you enjoyed your stay. and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    225
    126
    26
    16
    6
See reviews for
72
135
26
80
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

Great staff, attention to detail service, large, spacious rooms, creature comforts, great location, good food, spa service and the list goes on and on.... I honestly can't find one complaint about the hotel. You will definitely be well looked after!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank UrbanStylePhile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear NewYorkWanderlust78,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review on trip advisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and all our staff will be proud to learn about it.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Flying visit purely to see Terracotta warriors but it was a lovely hotel. Gorgeous room. Good location. Excellent choice of food. I'm not usually a fan of big chain hotels but this one seemed to have a more personal touch somehow. Thanks!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LonelyBlade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Lonely Brade,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. We appreciate your high regard of our room, location as well as food. and we thank you for sharing this on Trip advisor. We look forward to serving you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

The staff at the Sheraton had no issues with communicating in English. The hotel appears to be the resting place of many Xi'an tour groups. I think I ran into more westerners at the Sheraton than any other location, that I visited during my week in China. The rooms were clean and reasonable size. I would not hesitate to stay again if in Xi'an.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Minnesota_Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear farm 1980,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your shared and praised. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed two nights at this hotel and it was one of the hotels closer to the airport. It was a very nice hotel. The check in was fast and the exchange rate was good when compared to other hotels I felt. The breakfast was not included in our price and it was quite expensive. Don't get me wrong it was a BIG buffet with a large variety of all types of dishes to please everyone. I really liked the rooms as the moveable bathroom was nice to give a little more space in the evening. The beds were comfortable and the hotel in general was very nice and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank farm1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City. Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments are very rewarding and all our staff will be proud to learn about it. Thank you again for your confidence in our hotel and we sincerely look forward to your next visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

This lovely hotel was part of a recent tour of China. The breakfast buffet was lovely, with many choices from European and American breakfast foods to Chinese, Japanese, Indian, and more. The room layout was unique, with sliding walls separating the bathroom from the room or leaving it open as you chose. The bed was extremely comfortable. We did get "lost" in the middle of the night, wandering more than once into the walk in shower instead of the toilet. The night light in the bathroom was a bit too bright to leave on. I would visit here again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VOLUNTEERGIRL_68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear Austin,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for your recently stay at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. We appreciate your high esteem of hotel breakfast, design as well as our Sweet Sleeper Bed. Our breakast buffet has always been high recommended by our guests with a wide range of selection and fresh&tasty food presents.

We look forward to seeing you again and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights as part of a Smithsonian trip. It is a clean, comfortable hotel and obviously quite new. The movable wall in the bathroom is an interesting feature! The location is not close to the sights, however.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Richard,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for sharing your experiece on Trip advisor. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us. We hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
6.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,582 in Xi'an
619 reviews
6.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,582 in Xi'an
435 reviews
5.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,582 in Xi'an
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
2.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,582 in Xi'an
1,166 reviews
4.8 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,582 in Xi'an
1,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel

Property: Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Address: No.32 Weiyang Road, Xi'an 710014, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#7 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#27 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 491
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Xi'An North City Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing