We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$346
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$315
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$132
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
750 results
Traveller rating
522
160
37
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
522
160
37
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssubway stationsliding wallsexit btour groupspacious bathroombreakfast and dinnershopping mallthe club loungequality hotellobby barwonderful hotelcomfortable hotelthe hotel staffenjoyed my staybeautiful lobbyother hotelsair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
249 - 254 of 750 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

This Sheraton hotel in Xian is very nicely build in terms of the structure of the building and the design.

Stayed in the deluxe king bed room on a non smoking floor, its spacious with a big LCD TV. Bed/pillow was comfortable. Bathroom had a separate bathtub besides the stand shower which gives guest another option.

I like the swimming pool, nice and spacious where not many guest are using the facility, sauna/steam rooms are all available and everything is in good condition.

The only complain I had is the internet access. As a business traveler, I need to stay connected in the room and the internet access was very slow today whether it was wireless ore LAN that I couldn't access my emails.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ctkwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear ctkwan,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you very much indeed for taking time to provide us your comments following your recent stay with us. I was very pleasant to hear that you like our room and swimming pool.

Meanwhile, you have indicated that you were less than satisfied with internet. I am truly sorry for the inconvenience caused. We are following up now to determine how to ensure that such problem does not recur in the future.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and I look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Everything about this hotel was fantastic, from the sizeable and modern room, the quality of the food; the design and artworks dotted all over the hotel, and the staff service. The location is fairly central, just north of the city wall.

We had a stop over here whilst visiting the Terracotta Warriors Museum, and it was a shame we stayed just the two nights.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GJC50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear GJC50,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City hotel. We strive to provide our guests with consistently extrodinary experiences in every facets of their stay. We appreciate your high regard of our hotel facilities, food as well as our service and thank you for sharing this on tripadvisor. We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Very luxurious hotel and one of the few that actually polices its non-smoking policy. Buffet breakfast has a lot of variety and well stocked up.

A bonus is that the hotel is right next to the subway station and its an easy couple of stops to the bell tower area.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Suti1,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City hotel. Thank you for sharing your reviw on trip advisor following your last stay with us. We are glad to hear that you had a good experience when you shared with us.

Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel is close to Long Shou Yuan Station Exit B of Metro Line Ⅱwhere you can get to the city center in 3 stops and many destinations for business and recreation. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Daminggong Palace and 30 minutes from the airport. 10 minutes by car to municipal government offices. We are an idea base for exploring Xi'an 's myriad of attractions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

A great Sheraton. Cant tell you if the location was good as I was only there for 1 night on business but it ticks all the other boxes. Excellent staff, great rooms with Sheraton great beds as you would expect and an exceptional breakfast.

All at a very good price - Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marraminga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Marraminga,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for taking time to share your experience on trip advisor. We appriciate your high esteem of hotel service as well as our room. and we hope to see you again on your next trip to Xi'an

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were on a free and easy tour. The hotel's rooms, and furnishing was great. Rooms were very spacious. While this is not in the city centre, the benefits are that it is right next to a metro station where you can get to the city center in 3 stops. Also, suited our itinerary as we were leaving via the high speed rail which was on the north end of the metro line. With China being so crowded everywhere, this is great for being away from the crowds but accessible tot the center

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank jeannietanz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica w, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2014

Dear Jeannietanz,

Greetings from Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel. Thank you for sharing your review on tripadvisor following your last stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us. Sheraton Xi'an North City Hotel is close to Long Shou Yuan Station Exit B of Metro Line Ⅱwhere you can get to the city center in 3 stops and many destinations for business and recreation. The hotel is only 5 minutes from Daminggong Palace and 30 minutes from the airport. 10 minutes by car to municipal government offices. We are an idea base for exploring Xi'an 's myriad of attractions.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews