We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Xi'an Hilton reminded us of the comforts of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #6 of 2,550 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Xi'an, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Xi'an Hilton reminded us of the comforts of home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My son and I were only in Xi'an one night, but our stay was pleasant. The location is central. The room was nice and the amenities were the same as Hilton's in the US. We weren't there long enough to take advantage of any of the other services like dining or internet. One point to be aware of is that like Hilton's in the US, there is a charge for internet from the room unless you have status with Hilton. Otherwise you have to use the free internet in the lobby area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Ida G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an City. So glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Xi'an.

For the free WI-FI problem, I strongly recommend you to join in our membership. As an HHonors you will enjoy a free in-room WI-FI at Hilton Xi'an and all special treatments at any hotel belongs to Hilton Worldwide.

Such a pity that you don't have time to experience our dining. We have a Chinese restaurant, a Western restaurant and a bar. You can enjoy the nice Shaanxi food and Tao food at China Club and wonderful buffet at Cafe Xian. Next time when you stay, you may have a try.

Thank you again for your kind comments.

Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,094 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    658
    318
    86
    22
    10
See reviews for
242
410
64
160
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater, FL
Level Contributor
57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

We arrived from Beijing via high speed train and then waited an hour for a taxi, so was pretty tired when we got to the hotel. That disappeared once we saw the lobby - WOW!!! The most beautiful lobby I have ever experienced. While checking in, they gave us macaroons - on par with the ones from Paris!! As are their croissants and other pastries. Did a bit of walking around before deciding to just eat in the hotel and SO glad we did - the dinner buffet was excellent!! Loved the freshly made noodles, great variety, the food was really good and the desserts were even better. It was around $40 USD per person and went back the next night and it was ladies night, so the buffet was $20. The Hilton had the best and biggest bathroom of our trip - tub, nice sink area, separate W/C and shower. Within walking distance to the rail station to catch the bus to the Terracotta Warriors and to explore the Wall. The pollution was thick in Xi'an during our visit, so the hotel was a nice retreat. My travel buddy stated her massage was very good.

Room Tip: Upgraded to a deluxe room for around $20 USD/night. It was worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CMEWALK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us. I'm so glad that you are satisfied with our facilities and service.

Ladies' Night is one of our promotion every Thursday before June 30. Now, we have Churrasco at Cafe Xian every night. We have different promotions every quarter to let our guests enjoy different gourmet. Next time when you come here, don't forget to have a look at what we have in restaurants and bar.

We can't wait to see you again. Thank you again for you kind comments.

Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Be sure to have their breakfast buffet. Food interesting, good and displays were artfully done. I enjoyed the wine bar in the hotel every evening before dinner. Just outside the hotel becomes a night food market with just about anything under the sun to poke a stick into, grill and eat. Great picture opportunities to bring home. Very enjoyable place to stay in the center of Xi'an near the wall as well.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cocokac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. It's so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Xi'an.

The night market outside the hotel is one of the most famous local food center. However, next time when you stay, you can enjoy the nice Shaanxi dishes and Tao food at our Chinese restaurant-China Club.

As you mentioned, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It's an ideal hotel for both travel and business trip.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Safe travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

A warm welcome awaited us at the Hilton Xian where we enjoyed a very pleasant stay during the Christmas period. We requested a room change after the first night as we were originally in a street facing room which was very noisy and our request was dealt with most efficiently. In actual fact, we were upgraded to a Club room to compensate for the inconvenience, which was a suitably professional touch. The hotel is well maintained and the staff were generally friendly and helpful, although the reception staff do get overwhelmed during the busy checkout period. The breakfast buffet is varied and well presented with food of a good quality. One point to make though, is that leftover food was scraped from plates into a transparent container which soon took on the appearance of a slop bucket ! This needs to be addressed as it is extremely offputting.
On the whole I would recommend the Hilton Xian to anyone visiting the region.

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard facing room as the ones facing the street are incredibly noisy with traffic horn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtaine7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

About the leftover food collection, I have passed the comments to our F&B manager. We will work on adjustment accordingly. Except Cafe Xian. we have a wonderful Chinese restaurant-China Club, which offers great Shaanxi dishes and Tao food at its best. Next time when you stay, you may try our delicous Chinese food, especially the Shaanxi food. I believe that will impress you!

We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe Travel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

The Hilton in Xi'an could not be better. What else is there to say? The food at the Hilton in Xi'an could not better. What else is there to say? We have stayed in 5 star hotels all over the world and we have never had a better experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Bob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

As you know, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is an ideal hotel for travelers and also business trip.

If we can seeing you back soon, that could not be better!
Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

Nice stay, good resturants, good service and very friendly staff. When we booked our stay, the swimming pool was under renovation, but a committment was made to complete these works by the end of the month. When we checked in, we were told that the works were still ongoing. No alternative offered. I was told on our last days stay that some people were offered alternative amenities at the nearby Soffitel. This was not offered to us (maybe this was a last minute option - not all staff aware of?). Other than that a really good friendly hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by swimmin pool maintainance. The nearby Sofitel Hotel has been arranged as an alternative. You can call our Magic center to help for reservation, and we will arrange transportation to drop you off and ensure Sofitel welcomes you. You can read these all in guest letter on the desk in room.

We know how important swimmong pool is and we are working on an efficient plan to open with a brand new environment.

We look forward to seeing you soon. Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

I hated the set up of the room. It had a window by the tub that looked into the bedroom. You could let an electric curtain down, but if you turned the light on the bathroom when someone else was sleeping, it was like sending a spotlight into the room.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, though, and upped the hotel's rating for me.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

If you need any assistance at hotel, please feel free to contact our Magic Center. We will try our best to help you.

We look forward to seeing you. Safe travel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.0 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,550 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#4 of 2,550 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Property: Hilton Xi'an
Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#39 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in central Xi'an and surrounded by some of the city's most popular shopping areas, Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing