We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“keep in touch”
Review of Hilton Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Xi'an
Ranked #5 of 2,659 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Better to provide free WiFi service inside the room or hotel lobby, more choice of food, some more entertainment service such as Karaoke and massage, provide rent-a-car service with 3rd party company, provide more choice of free parking space, more effective for check-in and check-out service, good quality of room condition, need bigger hotel logo outside the hotel, more local tour service,

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Paul Chi Chung C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you so much for giving us your kind comments and suggestions.

We do have free wifi service in all public areas in hotel, and you can also enjoy the free in-room wifi service as long as you join in our membership freely. As a member of HHonnors, you can also enjoy all special treatments at all hotels belong to Hilton Worldwide.

Thank you again for your kind suggestions. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,258 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed at Hilton for a few nights to visit the typical tourist attractions in Xi'an, and the location for the accessing the City Wall is excellent.

The breakfast buffet was ok, but a bit smaller than in other Hiltons, but the hotel isn't so big either, so no surprise.

The fitness room was good too. Basically living up to it's expectations, but there was nothing spectacular about it although the lobby was nicely decorated in Xi'an-style which our tour guide explained later.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room facing the inner courtyard - this might be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CuriousSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an City. Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

As you mentioned, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is suitable for both travellers and business travellers.

Except that, do you have any comments and suggestions on Rooms and Service? We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Xi'an and we looking forward to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Well situation hotel in Xi'an. Only a 1km walk to the train station, and quite straightforward to get to. Good hotel bar, rooms are spacious and well appointed. Can't complain really about anything. Our purpose to go to Xi'an was strictly to see the Terracotta Warriors, and this hotel was very convenient for that. The concierge staff spoke English well. Hotel Bar was good too.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank gzastylez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

As you mentioned, Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is suitable for buisiness tavellers and also tourists.

Thank you again for your valuable comments. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Xi'an is not a very touristy city, but this Hilton is indicative of the luxury hotels in China that you can only find in cities like Shanghai. Great service and great looking rooms, I probably enjoyed the hotel more than the city.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AznStevieZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Xi'an! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is suitable for both buisiness traveller and tourist.

We are always listening to our Guests. Thanks again for choosing Hilton Xi'an and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

the holtel is not bad but the position is a liilte bitter far away with the scenic zone, good for Business Bad time for us as the swimming pool is not open. Very difficult to get a taxi, nobody help to get the taxi and if you ask they will have some one . can not compared with other hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Yu Jing X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thank you for taking time and sharing your experience with us.

Hilton Xi'an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Only 45 minutes you can arrive at the famous Terro Cotta Warriors. If you need transportation during rush hours, you can reserve taxi or book a car from Concierge. That will be more convenient for your travel.

I'm so sorry that our swimming pool is on maintenance work. We know how important the swimming pool is and we are working on an efficient improvement plan to open with a brand new environment. It will open soon.

Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Safe travel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

While on a Viking tour of China and leaving Beijing and the Ritz Carlton ( 5 stars) our next stop was Xi'an and the Terracotta soldiers. We arrived at the Hilton and the staff was there and very efficient in getting us our room. The room was nice , the bathroom area different but nice , however the shower stall had a black mold on the floor around the edges. Notified the hotel and they promptly cleaned it up , but it never should have been there. The room was so humid and the A/C didn't go below 22 C so we couldn't get the humidity out of the room. We were there 2 nights and the hotel did not have another room available.

A lot of the hotel is based upon the people working there and the front desk people were not overly friendly as was management that was visible

If going back I might want to look at a different hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katnden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay with us.

I'm so sorry about the black mold in shower stall. It has been rectified and we are working on the maintenance program. Thank you for your valuable comments on humidity. We will purchase more dehumidity facilities and offer every guest a comfortable room environment.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Safe travle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Highly recommended in Xi'an. No problem about communication at all. All staffs speak good English and helpful on the tour and transport for busy city of Xian. Thank you for all the staff guide on tour and help , Hilton Xi'an.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Elvira S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrDominicBrennan, General Manager at Hilton Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from the ancient Xi'an city. Just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at Hilton Xi'an! So glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality.

Hilton Xi’an is located in the heart of the ancient city, within the 600-year-old City Wall and a short walk from the landmark Bell tower. Entertainment and dining options abounds nearby, as well as shopping, clubs, cinemas, a popular night market and historical sights. It is ideal for both business travel and tourist trip.

Xi'an is a great tourism city and it is worth more than once to be visited. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.4 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,659 in Xi'an
740 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
4.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,659 in Xi'an
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,659 in Xi'an
506 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
4.5 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,659 in Xi'an
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Xi'an

Address: No.199 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710005, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#2 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#36 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £75 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Xi'an 5*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hilton Xi'an located within the ancient city wall-the central Xi'an. Adjacent to the most popular shopping area and attractions. Hilton Xi'an is one of the quintessential hotels in Xi'an that is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Hotel has 309 spacious rooms. Outdoor landscaped roof garden spanning over 21,528 sq. ft. It’s easy to keep on top of your exercise routine here at the hotel, all guests enjoy complimentary access to our 25m heated indoor pool and modern fitness center. Here to relax? Treat yourself to a massage or facial in our spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Xi`An Hotel Xi`An
Hilton Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing