We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Nearby Hotels
US$107
US$98
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$227
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$138
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,194
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
222
99
26
10
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
99
26
10
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstallest buildingihg memberthe club loungegreat hotelwalk in closetviking cruiseseparate roomsring roadmain restaurantstar hotelbreakfast selectionhotel is modernterra cottathe room was nicestayed nightsenglish speaking stafftour group
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We were here for one night as part of a Viking River Cruise tour. Wish I could have stayed longer. I've never seen anything like this hotel. The bathroom area was as large as the main part of the hotel room. Talk about luxurious! Lots of space to hang things - there was even a separate small 'coatroom' as you entered, with robes hanging in it. Centrally located. Even though it was over 100 F we had no issues with the A/C, unlike some of the other reviews. Breakfast was wonderful, as well. Complimentary water provided. Two double beds. Quiet - I didn't hear any outside noise.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol984010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Xian for one night on 27 July 2012 as part of our Viking Cruise itinerary. This hotel has recently opened and had very modern facilities.. The guest rooms are fabulous and well laid out with separate bathroom, bedroom and lounge. The bathroom consisted of a housed toliet and housed shower as well as a spa bath. The bedroom was a reasonable size with a king bed. The lounge was well furnished and very comfortable. The staff were friendly and all spoke excellent English. The hotel is a multistorey tower and is a dominant spectacle. All aspects of the hotel appeared to be working satisfactorily and we had no issues at all. The buffet breakfast was very good and covered both Western and Asian options. An excellent choice of hotel by the Viking Group for this city stopover.

Room Tip: It is located in the tallest building in Xian and higher rooms maybe daunting. The lowest rooms start at floor 25
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne12367
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

We arrived very late for a one night stay due to a delay on the tour we were on.
Fantastic lobby and welcoming area attended by well disciplined and organised staff. On arrival at our allocated bedroom we found the electronic card key we were given did not appear to unlock the door. For ten minutes we tried everything in our power to unlock the door along with two other couples who had the same problem. We were just about to give up and walk back to reception when the door mysteriously opened.
The room was magnificent with oceans of space and a king sized comfortable bed. Shower and bathroom facilities were also first class.
We ate out that evening so could not judge the evening meal. Breakfast was good but not an over abundance on choices but what there was of good quality and suitable for both Western and Asian tastes.
Although our stay was short the feeling was we would have liked to have stayed longer however the hotel do need to sort the key issue out. Although this appears to be a new thing just waving the key about hoping it triggers the mechanism if it doesn't work you have no way of getting into the room.

Room Tip: Take a porter with you in case the door doesn't open.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulWUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

We likewise were on a Viking RIver Cruise with an overnight stay in Xian. There were still some shake out problems with the room (beautiful rainfall shower that didn't work) but the other problems in prior reviews did not seem to be in place. Management was swarming in the lobby, breakfast buffet was very nice, air conditioning was on and working. There is a new General Manager in place.

There was no Chinese man in our bed, thank heavens.

My only quibble was that many of the service staff were wearing what I think of as coolie hats. Black hats that fit tightly on the head and have no brim. Maybe an acceptable local custom but to a Western visitor perhaps a little demeaning to the staff person?

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robertckelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Crowne Plaza Hotel-- Xian China

After a visit to see the Panda Bears on April 29, 2012 -With the Viking River Cruise Tour we checked in and spent one night at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Xian.

The hotel and the room #2702 were fine, clean and comfortable, but breakfast was very poor to say the least; highlighted by cold French Toast, Waffles that were not cooked through and they were out of syrup at 7:30am; the sausage and potatoes were also cold. The restaurant staff seemed untrained and were running around in each other’s way accomplishing nothing; and there was no management available to speak to. It was Very disappointing to us for a hotel that is supposed to be a high end hotel. We Checked out of the hotel on April 30, 2012 at 8:00 am to board the tour bus -- HUNGRY.

Room Tip: Don't pay extra for Breakfast, it's Terrible!
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sailorwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews