We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! But some minor issues to deal with”
Review of Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Ranked #10 of 2,687 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The impression of this hotel is wow!! This is by far the best Crowne Plaza I ever saw. Brand new, big rooms, 100% clean, extra special amenities, excellent service, and an outstanding executive lounge.

The interior room design is new modern and something out of standard. There are 3 separate rooms for the toilet, sink, and bathtub – shower. The shower area is serving as the entire room, brilliant, if the bathtub spills over nothing happens. The wardrobe is also in a separate niche.

However, a few issues they should deal with, ALL OF THEM CAN BE EASILY CORRECTED!
1. Light system confusing, very light printing on switches, hardly visible. Master light is on one side of the bed, while phone in on the other side.
2. Master switch will not shut all light.
3. The “do not disturb” switch, I found only a few minutes before checkout of my 2-day stay. It is near the bed, the other side of the master switch, and not near the door.
4. Elevators waiting time is by far too long. There are 6 elevators, which should be enough, so I believe some of them do not work.
5. Elevators are also confusing. Light indicator is not visible enough, and the up/down indicator even more confusing. Numerous times I found people taking the wrong lift.
6. Room indicator outside the elevators is also confusing. The hotel floor layout is a full 360° round, with the elevator corridor cutting it in half. Instead of putting the room indicator in the corridor opposite the elevators, you have to walk to the end of the corridor to see the sign. But this is still not over! If you need the first room nee the other end of the corridor, it will not indicate that it is on the opposite side, and rather let you make a full 180° walk for your room. (See pictures).

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nomad6022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

194 - 200 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 21 November 2013

Above standard Crowne Plaza!
Not a perfect location, but easy to handle with taxi.
Modern building, rooms, everything squeaky clean.
All staff are extremely friendly and service oriented without becoming artificial and pushy.
We had a great experience when we got stuck in Xi'An during the rush hour and couldn't possibly find a taxi. Worse, we didn't even know where we were! We finally called the Crowne Plaza who send one of their staff with a taxi to pick us up and bring s back to the hotel!
After our quick 2-day stay we were waved good bye by 5 staff!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bruno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

One of the very best hotel experiences EVER had any where in the world. A relatively new hotel in an area to be developed in the future, so it is a little remote. Walkable to subway, but taxi required most times.

Staff works hard and tries to please. English language is spotty so be patient. Club was excellent!

I would definitely go again

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Morog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. Friendly staff, speak English well. Excellent restaurant with world renowned exec chef. Room are large and comfortable. Amazing bathroom. Excursions can be set up with concierge. For outside adventure, go to Muslim street. Outdoor vendors and food.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

My freinds stayed at that hotel and i went there and the lobby is great and room is nice and staff is quite freindly ,as i know this hotel opened last year and quite new
my freinds like there but it's a little bit far way from bell and drum tower ,city wall and have to take taxi or subway or bus
But the hotel is close to stadium ,you can see local people morning work

Room Tip: maybe higher floors,room is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel for one night, on a tour. We had asked for interconnecting rooms, and a slight hiccup came when we were informed that no interconnecting rooms were available: having confirmed that such rooms would be available with both the Crowne Plaza central bookings agent, as well as the hotel itself, we were very disappointed. However, Jeremy, the manager, worked out a solution for us and we were given interconnecting rooms after a short delay.
In fact, all the staff we encountered were really helpful and went out of their way to ensure we had a great stay. Whilst there are no interconnecting rooms on the club floor, we booked to use their club amenities anyway, and Maria and Lisa in the club lounge were very helpful in making sure that our plates and glasses were refreshed during afternoon tea, and helping to entertain the children. We were made to feel very welcome - which is not always the case when staying in a business hotel with small children!
We also would like to mention Guillaume for his wonderful food - the breakfast buffet was wonderful, with a huge selection. We particularly enjoyed the homemade yogurt (we understand this is to his grandmother's recipe)
The fitness centre was clean and well equipped; the spa was able to book us in at short notice.
All in all, an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdyt45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

This is a very beautiful, nice, relaxing and comfortable hotel. Room was spacious. Staff was always very friendly. If traveling to Xi'an, consider to stay at this hotel.
Very impressed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debora C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#4 of 2,687 in Xi'an
1,265 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,687 in Xi'an
779 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,687 in Xi'an
756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,687 in Xi'an
525 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,687 in Xi'an
1,556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Address: No.1 Middle Section, Zhuque Road, Xi'an 710061, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#9 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#43 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £72 - £93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Crowne Plaza Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing