We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positives and Negatives”
Review of Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Xi'an
Ranked #10 of 2,653 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This hotel has several pros and cons. The swimming facilities were very nice and relaxing. Most of the food in the hotel restaurant was good as well. While the hotel was very nice, there were concerns that arose during our four night stay that were not dealt with. First, the rooms were not cleaned daily and supplies (toilet paper, soap, ect) were not changed. The bathtub was not cleaned either. We spent good money at the hotel restaurant and on our last night could not enjoy our meal and had to leave early due to severe smoke from the kitchen. When we brought this to the managers attention we were offered breakfast the next day, however this did not work for us since we were leaving very early to catch a flight. The manager would not budge or offer anything else for our family meal that we could not enjoy and had to end early. For a five star hotel, this is unacceptable. Overall the stay was average. Customer service and housekeeping was not up to par for the price we paid for this hotel.

Stayed: May 2014
2  Thank Janet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza Xi'an.We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for any inconvenience our service may have caused you. Your comments about the room clean has been documented and will certainly be looked into. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We look forward to hearing from you and to welcoming you back to Crowne Plaza Xi'an in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

163 - 169 of 350 reviews

Reviewed 14 May 2014

If one thing made our stay in Xian bearable it was the Crowne Plaza. Xian isn't a great place to spend a vacation - and it seems that there are more Terracotta Warriors out of the country doing exhibitions than there are in the Pits at the site. To get back to the Crowne, couldn't fault it except that there were great deals on the restaurants which I only found out by accident and which should have been pointed out by the check-in staff. Food was excellent and even the wine was included in the buffet dinner price. If I ever have the misfortune to be passing through Xian I would be thrilled to stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennifer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our restaurant and food made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stayed here with a friend for 2 nights and from the moment we booked in I couldn't fault the amazing and friendly service. We came straight from the airport (150 RMB by taxi )so were early for the check in but this was no problem . We were also offered a great breakfast deal if we signed up at booking in time. A bargain at 55 RMB per person for a buffet style breakfast which included a good western selection plus local fare and European style with cheeses and cold meats.The evening meal was also a deal at 144 RMB . Once again buffet style but a great selection especially the dessert corner with tiny little sample sizes of amazing cakes and pastries plus a chocolate fountain.I love the idea of tiny sizes then you can try as many as you like with out feeling guilty about the extra calories! It also included beer and wine (limited selection but my Rose went down very well with the meal.)It suited us fine to dine in the hotel as we had an early start to the Terracotta Warriors and Hot springs next morning. Our rooms had incredibly comfy and huge twin beds plus being up on the 40th floor we had a great view of the city.The rooms were spotlessly clean and well serviced. All in all I couldn't find any fault at all with this fabulous hotel and look forward to coming back for more.PS forgot to mention some great reflexology at the spa for 258RMB which ensured a great nights sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kiwikid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guest,Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Xi'an.We were pleased to note that you appreciated the buffet at Zhuque Cafe of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

The hotel in a nice location. There is a multistory shopping center across the street that has several good restaurants. It is within walking distance to the Parkson/"Snack Street" area.

The hotel staff was absolutely wonderful. I got really sick from a respiratory virus during the trip and needed medical attention. They went out of their way to make sure I was able to get to a hospital and had everything I needed.

They have a very nice restaurant on the 51st floor and a hidden treasure next door. There is a restaurant that shares the building called Lotus that has excellent food. Would definitely stay in the Crowne Plaza on my next trip to Xi'an.

During your stay make sure you go and see the outdoor evening show at Hauqing Hot Springs. Its absolutely fabulous.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doncur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear guest, thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Xi'an.We are pleased to know that you appreciated the location of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our quality even further as we hope to exceed over and beyond our guest expectations. Thank you!Thank you once again, we look very much forward towel coming you back in the future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Have booked 2 king bed deluxe rooms, for 2 nights / 3 days: rooms were cosy and well furnished.
Breakfast with Western & Asian buffet: very good food.

Perfect commandment in English from all the front line staff: so, easy to deal with.Concierge is effective (limo service on the minute, tour/sightseeing well arranged).

Amazing view from the panoramic bar lounge/restaurant located on the 51st floor, and waiting forward to experience the grill/bar on the 52nd floor (panoramic terrace).

Excellent value for money.

Catherine from Changzhou,

Room Tip: 43rd floor: perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatherineCZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom and breakfast made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

i like the hotel because of the comfortable environment, with spacious and clean rooms, as well as the staffs who were also very helpful and warm heart。and also the breakfast was great with many choices.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danyu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Guest ,Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our guestroom and breakfast made your stay experience more memorable. We will continue to strive in delivering quality services, allowing our guests' to indulge in the best they deserve.Once again, we look forward to your next stay with us and continuous support in the near future. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I chose this hotel due to encouraging write ups on trip advisor. I booked directly on the hotels website and got a great deal. Rooms are spacious, large bathroom and walk in closet, windows are wierd though, small and hence not much light in the rooms. Be warned, English here is not widely spoken however staff try hard to understand. Breakfast is a treat and not to be missed, they do a latte which rivals any I've had worldwide and buffet is very extensive. The bar upstairs has great views and attentive staff the only issue, lots of smokers which we are used to being a thing of the past ! Good value choice

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeboraTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CP-XIAN, Public Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest ,Thank you for your stay with us at Crowne Plaza Xi'an.We were pleased to note that you appreciated the breakfast and B&G51 of our hotel, an aspect of our hotel that is preferred by many of our guests. Your encouraging review will help us constantly improve our restaurant services, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
2.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,653 in Xi'an
1,247 reviews
2.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,653 in Xi'an
736 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,653 in Xi'an
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,653 in Xi'an
499 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
2.4 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#6 of 2,653 in Xi'an
1,537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Xi'an

Address: No.1 Middle Section, Zhuque Road, Xi'an 710061, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#8 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#42 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £77 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Crowne Plaza Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Crowne Plaza Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing