We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Park Xian
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$464
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveller rating
156
283
101
18
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
156
283
101
18
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth gategreat locationold citysubway stoprecommend this hotellit up at nightcigarette smellwalking distancebell towerbit datedterracotta warriorsthe hotel is conveniently locatedfront desk staffdeluxe roomthe ground floorexcellent breakfastwestern choices
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

My 17 year old son and I shared a room here recently. It was a quick trip to see the 'Warriors'. Everything was pleasant and as expected for the price. However one big down side was the lack of a working air conditioner. Eventually the housekeeper came with a fan and we had to keep the aircon off. It just pumped out continuous very hot air. They said they could not move us as fully booked. I wonder if it's because we were only boked for one night.

Great for walking into the walled city. We hired bikes on the Wall and cycled around it at dusk. Good fun. My son joined some local teenagers 'shuffling' (its dancing) in the square. They all seemed to have fun despite the lack of a common language. We ate dinner in a great local restaurant choosing our dishes via pictures. Yummy food!

Room Tip: Ask about the airconditioner.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deeannek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJie, Asst Director of Revenue at Grand Park Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of stay during your recent visit to Xian and taking the time to share your feedback. We at the Grand Park Xian were very disappointed to read your review and would like to extend our sincere apologies for your disappointment and the inconvenience caused.
We have noted your constructive feedback and we certainly review the process to seek for improvement.
We take all guest comments very seriously and look forward to having another privilege of welcoming you back again in the near future.

Thank you.

Grand Park Xian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel is close to the walled city, and worth staying in. The rooms are modest size, but clean and the food in the hotel is ok. I highly recommend going to the market to eat there instead of the hotel. The interior of the hotel is very well done, and the water is good.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the Old City are great, as the Wall is illuminated at night
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We booked this hotel through Expedia. A little problem with our check in,We booked 2 rooms, they only had 1 room on their record. Just took a little more time,We got our 2 rooms. It was nice room, huge supper king size bed( it can fitting 4 people),very comfy, We love it. The location is good,located at the hart of downtown, just outside the citywall, You can see the beautiful citywall at night.
The staff were very helpful. The concierge and the hotel manager helped us arrangement our Terracotta tour,since we very disappointed about the tour guide that we booked through the web.didn't leave any massage the whole day and night when we got to the hotel.(the web name: www.onetourchina.com, avoid it,they will hurt you so much).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJie, Asst. Director of Revenue at Grand Park Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 26 February 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing Grand Park Xian as your preferred choice of staying during your recent visit to Xian and taking the time to share your feedback.

We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us and look forward to serving you again!

Warm Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We only stayed for the night & the interior of this hotel was amazing with friendly staff & very clean environment. You'll always see or bump into the cleaning staff day & night. Room was larger than the other hotels in stayed in China. Restaurant was ok but don't expect much of it & sitting area is small. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MeLuvHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2011

The hotel itself is impressive, at least in the interior.
However, the rooms were not so big as in Ramada, for example and quite difficult to put clothes in the shelves.
The location was nice, close to the famous wall and at walking distance for many pubs and bars.
The breakfast was not best for my taste, but could be because I like more the European food.
I enjoyed the visits made to different museums, temples and Teracotta soldiers.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CrisabRomania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews