We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Noble Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$316
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Park Xian(Xi'an)
US$83
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (992)
Filter reviews
992 results
Traveller rating
286
504
141
48
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
504
141
48
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell toweryummy cafebreakfast buffetsna tournice hotelmuslim quarterdrum towerold city wallshard bedswalking distanceterracotta warriorshotel lobbyhot potnon smoking floortour groupexcellent locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 992 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights as part of a tour of China. Hotel is inside the old city walls, approx 10 minute walk to the Bell Tower. Hotel had a big lobby which was lovely. Also had a bar, shop & restaurant. Free WiFi is available in the lobby and bar. Our room wason the 5th floor and looked out over the front. It wasn't noisy for us but may be noisy for light sleepers. The room was well equipped and was very comfortable. Bathroom was really nice with L'OCCITANE toiletries. The hotel had a buffet restaurant which was approx 160 RMB. Food was really good with a wide variety and some food cooked to order. Good selection of foods available for breakfast but it was very busy. Staff in the hotel were friendly and helpful

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ahallen_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights.Everything seemed to be Ok till we came to check out. We were told that we had to pay for a soiled pillow case .We told them we didn't soil anything and when asked to show it, they brought a spare pillow which had a faint old stain(not even a fresh stain). Our guide was with us and she also agreed that we shouldn't pay...She spoke to them in Chinese and eventually they said we don't have to pay. The real problem was that since their English was limited they didn't understand what we were saying and we didn't understand what they are saying...If our guide was not with us things would have been very difficult.I never thought that Hotels of this level would try to make few bobs this way.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ThomasUnitedKingdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay here. The foyer and restaurant areas are beautifully decorated and there is a sitting room, a library, souvenir shop as well as a cafe and a western / Chinese restaurant. Staff were generally very helpful, although most of the girls at the service desk had limited english (I often feel guilty writing this as I know very little Chinese!)
Rooms were spacious with comfortable beds and several pillows on the beds plus others in the cupboard. The bathrooms, while small, were well set out with both bath and shower facilities. Rooms were cleaned each day and our room (635) had a good view out over Xian (although at present construction is occurring directly opposite the hotel.
It was a 10 minute walk to the centre of the city - including the Muslim Quarter and the Xian City Wall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The hotel is big and has a Chinese stile appearance, with an elegant lobby.
The location is in one of the main streets in the city, 10 minutes walk from the bell tower pagoda in the city center.
There are many shops, restaurants, and shopping centers nearby and the streets are loaded with lots of people and cars.
Our room was in the 7th floor with a city view, nothing special.
The room is medium size, and nicely decorated. There is a flat TV screen, mini bar, safe, complementary tea and coffee and a working table, but with no Wi-Fi, the internet is connected via cable only. There is Wi-Fi in the lobby but it is not so great either.
The double bad is very firm, and we did not enjoy it at all.
The hotel and the room are tidy and clean.
The shower is good and the water pressure is good.
The breakfast is good with lots of variety, mostly Chinese taste, and some western as well.
All and all a recommended place for a city tour, but only if you do not mind a firm bad.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlonGaneyTikvaIsrael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for two nights in November as part of a tour package. The rooms were very comfortable and the beds provided a good night's sleep.

The buffet breakfast (included with our tour) was excellent: a large variety between Western type and Asian foods.

The hotel was conveniently located within the Xian old city wall. It was a walkable distance to the Bell and Drum Towers, night market (Muslim district), and local shops and department stores.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Optoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews