We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Noble Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (993)
Filter reviews
993 results
Traveller rating
286
504
141
48
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
286
504
141
48
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbell toweryummy cafebreakfast buffetsna tournice hotelmuslim quarterdrum towerold city wallshard bedswalking distanceterracotta warriorshotel lobbyhot potnon smoking floortour groupexcellent locationminute walk
Filter
Updating list...
456 - 461 of 993 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I think this is a good choice to be in the Old City, which adds a lot of charm as it is surrounded by ancient walls which are lit up at night. The hotel is a bit older European style. However the rooms were lovely -the bed very firm, and a good western and Chinese breakfast and dinner buffet. Having some western options to eat becomes a good thing after days of traditional Chinese meals. Considering the options available, this is good. There are several malls and Bell Towers in walking distance. It is a university town, so lots of young people on the streets at night. The A/C was not working great.

Room Tip: king beds are huge- mattresses very firm
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank flyawaySanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Stayed in this hotel for two nights in April. Great location. Nice rooms, with large bathroom. Lovely bar area, with happy hour from 5 pm to 7 pm. Breakfast very good and staff helpful. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolsR4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Our second China hotel and a bit of a disappointment. The room was ok if a little 'tired' with no drawer space and too few hangers. Wifi in the hotel was rather 'hit and miss' even in reception. Breakfast was something of a scrum with too few tables, items running out and hot food only warm. Biggest surprise was to find a Spanish Tapas menu in the restaurant.

Room Tip: Have any rooms been updated recently?
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holiday096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Stayed at this excellent hotel in April as part of a tour of China, nice rooms, not large, but with the biggest bed I have ever seen must have been 7 foot wide! Lovely bathroom with separate shower and good quality toiletries. Staff on reception very helpful and laundry service was good and fast. The buffet breakfast was fair as with most hotels in China the hot food is never really hot. The location inside the old city walls is central and convieneint. The bar is comfortable and there is good WiFi in reception.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlddearEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed here 3 nights in 2 rooms for our family of 6. They put in a extra bed ( extra fee) in each room for us so it was a little crowded but manageable.
Nice bathrooms. We got upgraded to the 12th floor not sure how the room was different from other floors but we did have a large bathroom with a big tub and separate shower. Nice toiletries by L'Occitane.
No wifi in the rooms! Only in the lobby which is a bit annoying in this day and age. Tv was good and included HBO and several English channels.
Our rate didn't include breakfast because it seemed expensive to have it included. We did end up eating at the buffet one morning and it was good but was expensive especially for kids who don't eat a lot (120 rmb) There are a couple of street food stands outside nearby that you can get a cheap breakfast from (5 rmb) or we bought pastries and fruit, yogurt the night before and would eat that in the morning.
The hotel has a great location just a few minutes away from bell and drum towers and malls and pedestrian street with eateries. (Close to a Starbucks and dunkin donuts if you need a coffee and a donut)
Obviously a popular choice for tour groups. We saw several here.
One complaint that was mostly due to miscommunication, we had the concierge arrange tickets for us for the Tang Dynasty dumpling dinner and show. He got a van to drive us there (50rmb) and everything was fine but he didn't get it to come back to pick us up so we were left waiting and trying to find a taxi - impossible. We ended up getting a cycle/pedi cab home which was ok but just wish we had known earlier. I thought he said he would be waiting afterwards but apparently not. Just a failure in communication. Not many good English speakers at the hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank junebugvic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews