We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location, comfortable, great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
Ranked #31 of 2,617 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel is located in center of xian,so we can visit anywhere we want.
The interior is gorgeous, you feel the luxurious atmosphere.
I have heard the room is old, but it was enough big and clean.
There is a service of cookies and welcome drink always in the lobby.
And there is a Chinese and Western cuisine buffet breakfast, it was delicious. There were many desserts and fruit .
The people at the reception are polite, and kind, gave us a lot of information. I think they have been well educated.
We stay in this hotel really comfortable !

Room Tip: Staying in higher floor, scenery is very good.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank oyaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

To Oyaton,
Thank you very much for taking the time out of your day to write this review. i am very glad you enjoyed your stay, and also thank you for taking such good pictures!
If you ever are in Xi'an please do remember us!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 623 reviews

Reviewed 5 August 2014

Was very surprised in this so called 5 star Hotel that the top two floors was a pre and post maternity floor.
I complained,and was told by non other the GM Mr Donovan that this was a service to clients???
To hear babies crying is wonderfyl but NOT in a Hotel
This Hotel should NOT have a 5 star rating

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Al S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We were constantly on the go so not in the hotel much. The staff are friendly and helpful, the rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is a great mix of Western and Chinese cuisine buffet so there is more than enough. We only had breakfast but others are offered too.

Stayed: June 2014
Thank Caryn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

To Caryn,

I'm very glad to hear that everything went well when you stayed in our hotel. We pride ourselves in the politeness and efficency of our staff members, so being able to hear this from a valued customer is most rewarding.
If you ever do get the chance to come to Xi'an, Please do remember Us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Upon entering the Grand Metropark hotel in Xi'an I was taken aback by the impressive lobby that stood before me.
Check in was quick and easy and the lifts to the rooms were close by, by the time I stepped foot out of the lift I was hit by the noise of parrots screeching and babies screaming.
As I walked down the corridor (which was adjacent to the balcony overlooking a seating area as the building is all open plan) I could see that the 2 or 3 floors above me were dedicated floors to a baby sitting service - this is a good idea but was not great during the late night/early hours when all we could hear was screaming, crying and the nannies shouting across the balconies to each other.
I was woken by this many times during the night and at 4am I finally gave up trying to sleep and switched on the TV whilst packing my suitcase early. Lucky I was only here 1 night.

Other than this, room was a little on the small side but pleasantly laid out with nice furniture, bathroom again was small but adequate, all very clean but the mattress was a little hard.

Food in this hotel was very nice, plenty to chose from at the breakfast buffet - lots of western and eastern dishes to chose from.
We did have dinner here the night we arrived and was served on a lazy Susan as usual in Chinese culture, the food was very nice but even tho there were 10 dishes to chose from, there was not much per dish. We weren't given an option on what we were going to eat - was basically "eat what they bring and if you don't like it then tough" - a number of dishes arrived and we weren't sure what they were but the waiting staff couldn't explain what was in there - this is not very good as we had one member of our group allergic to garlic.

Not sure if I would return to this hotel if I had a choice, it's a shame but there were too many issues within the first few hours of being there.

6.5/10

Room Tip: Avoid the higher up floors on the East wing as there are rooms dedicated to child minder services an...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lloyd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

To Lloyd T
I am sorry to hear that your stay at the Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an was not to your expectations.
We offer the babysitting service so that both employees and guests can have their children looked after when they go experience the city. However we are now dealing with the issue you have stated in this review.
Thank you for taking out the time filling out this online assessment, as it has given us a clear insight in what issues are in need of recorrecting and will be done so in due course.
Once again I apologise for the issues that you encountered, and i hope that this does not influence your choice of hotel in the future.
We Hope To See You Again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Grand Metro Park is a very nice, spacious hotel. I think it was the Hilton or Hyatt before it was Grand Metro Park. We were only there 2 nights, but the room was quite comfortable. The service was good. Our stay included breakfast. They line up a buffet along a hall and then the breakfast room where you sit looks like one of the conference rooms. It was okay, but my least favorite between the hotels in Beijing and Shanghai that we stayed in on this trip as there was not as much variety and there weren’t as many people there either, so the food wasn’t always hot. Overall, however, I would stay here again were I to return to Xian.

Room Tip: Our room was on the corner (end of the hall) and was large and quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lojo34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

To LoJo34,
Thank you very much for taking out the time to fill out a review, we apologise in the delay in response.
We are very pleased to see that you had a pleasant stay during your visit, also by uploading multiple photos of the room you stayed in, allows others a deeper insight into our guest rooms..
And you were right in thinking that Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an was a Hyatt before it changed names.
We would happily welcome you back if you were to return back to Xi'an,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

The good: centrally located, 15 min walk from the bell tower and 5 min from the east gate; a few min walk away from one of the city's main shopping street; nice rooms; clean bathrooms; great choice of breakfast; friendly service; two restaurants;

The bad: look dated and dirty, do t let yourself be deceived; except for the two restaurants and a dull lobby, the hotels doesn't have much to offer.

Overall a good hotel.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Xueyan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

To Xueyan,
Thank You vey much in writing up such a positive review. Thanks the Grand Metropark Hotel's location within the city, allows guests to visit place like the Bell and Drum Tower, as you so mentioned. It also within walking distance of the Muesum of Forest Stone Tablets, and If your willing to go a little further, the Big Goose Pagoda.
We are currently renovating the main entrance to the lobby, which will add a new element to the hotel.
Once again, thank you for the feedback, and if you ever return to Xi'an, please do remember us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights as part of the Travel Department Solo friendly Chinese Holiday
Hotel was very centrally located Rooms were in good condition and the beds were comfortable
Breakfast was very good with a wide and varied choices I would certainly recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOANce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest_Relation_GSC, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

To JOANce,
May i personally thank you in taking time out to write a review for us, especially one so positive.
It sounds like you got the most out of the hotel during your stay,
and if your ever to plan to return to Xi'an, please do stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.3 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,617 in Xi'an
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.6 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,617 in Xi'an
898 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.6 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an

Address: No.158 Dongda Street, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#28 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#33 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £47 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an 4.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Metropark Hotel Xian Located within the historical city walls, in the heart of the shopping and entertainment area, close to the business and government districts. It only takes 10 minutes to the Xi'an Railway Station and about 1 hour to the eighth wonder of the world--Terra Cotta Warriors by car while it is 43 kilometers from the Xi'an Xianyang International Airport. It is also conveniently located close to the Shaanxi Provincial Museum, the Bell Tower and the Big Wild Goose Pagoda.Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an has 315 guest rooms, several restaurants as well as various conference and recreational facilities offering free WIFI and parking.In a new day, you may jog along the ancient city or enjoy the combination of its fashion and history. At the end of the day, you may take a rest in Oasis Lounge charming of the nature via listening attentively to water flowing and birds twittering, watching aromatic herbs and fishes playing. At this cozy moment the whole day shall be pleasing and colorful. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Xi An
Hyatt Xi An
Grand Metropark Hotel Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing