We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top class all round”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Embassador International Hotel
Ranked #20 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Booked by a friend in China, so didnt know where I was staying until arrival. Not centrally placed but in walking distance of the Great Goose Pagoda, and on the right side of town to get the expressway to the Terracotta Army site. Lots of places to eat, chinese of course, within walking distance, for people like me there was a Kentucky just down the road. Excellent breakfast and choices of restaurant in the hotel, we tried the buffet one evening and the choice and value for money was excellent. Staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chopknock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

79 - 85 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel was gorgeous! While travelling with Gate1Travel, we stayed at this hotel. First of all, Xi'an is my favorite city in China by far! It is so full of rich culture, warm people, and history. This hotel was just a cherry on top. It was modern, spacious, and luxurious. It was right in the heart of the city too. The only complaint I have is that the spa was not open. The breakfast was great. There was a good variety of food every morning, and everything was very tasty. Service was perfect!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrizlerTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

After leaving a not very satisfactory hotel in Beijing, it was a delight to arrive in Xian. The entrance lobby is like a film set with a huge sweeping staircase and enough chandeliers to keep light bulb manufacturers in business for years to come. The staff are friendly, and the rooms do not disappoint. The beds are SOFT (yes, you read that correctly), the bath is full size, and the towels actually dried you. The breakfasts are also excellent with both Chinese and Western with a great choice of both rolls, pastries, fruit and cooked items. One criticism was I had a bad nose bleed in the night and dirtied the pillow. I thought housekeeping had replaced it, only to find they had just turned the pillow over so it did not show. Not good, but it did not detract from this being a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chrissybubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

While travelling with Gate 1 Travel we were booked into the Embassador Hotel in Xi'an China. First impression was walking into a hotel on the Strip in Las Vegas. Very ornate and large open areas throughout. The rooms were very modern and opulent. The location was an area a little run down with construction ongoing, however this was not a drawback to us since Gate 1 provided curb to curb bus service throughout the trip. Would highly recommend the Embassador Hotel and Gate 1 Travel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teekloader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We stayed here for two nights while on a 10 day tour of China with Gate 1. This was a beautiful hotel. The rooms were so spacious, beds were very comfortable, beautifully decorated, the staff was very attentive, and the entire hotel was spotless. We ate breakfast there each morning and the food and service was very good. Highly Recommend this hotel to everyone!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank watergirl341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

staff very friendly Georges lobby very clean rooms buffet very good very clean, free WiFi pool gym if you ever visit Xian china this is the best brand new hotel I think it was open on may 2013 you better check it out

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
Thank Roberto M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This is truly a beautiful hotel. The lobby is spectacular....the staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet is by far fabulous. My executive room on the 15th floor was 5 star. The deep bathtub was truly relaxing. And all the little amenities were great!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
Thank luckylou56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,652 in Xi'an
730 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.3 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,652 in Xi'an
718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,652 in Xi'an
1,248 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,652 in Xi'an
497 reviews
2.8 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#10 of 2,652 in Xi'an
931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassador International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassador International Hotel

Address: No.46 Xiying Road, Yanta District, Xi'an, China (Formerly Qujiang International Hotel)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#27 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £57 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Embassador International Hotel 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Embassador International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassador International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing