We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fine Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Embassador International Hotel
Ranked #21 of 2,560 Hotels in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A Fine Hotel”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

On a tour of Chinas this hotel was the best we stayed in, unfortunately we were only there two nights and they were at the end of very busy days.
The entrance of the hotel is quite grand but, unusually in our experience, this first impression does not fade when you get to your room.
The room was very clean and comfortable, the bed was of European softness standards, which was a pleasure after sleeping on some very hard beds.
There was complimentary coffee as well as the usual tea, which was quite pleasant for a change.
The breakfast here was one of the better ones we had.
I can't say about the location as we were in and out on a bus.
Generally speaking it is a good choice.
I had a slight problem after checking out, being accused of taking a tea spoon ( I didn't).

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
17
38
9
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Gate 1 Travel's choice of an excellent hotel on their 10 day affordable China excursion. Amazing hotel with great customer service. Breakfast buffet with Western and Oriental choices was a delight and a great way to start the day before taking off on the daily excursions provided be Gate 1 and our very informative guide Joann. Beautiful rooms and amenities rounded out the great stay we had at this hotel. Thanks Gate 1 for a memorable trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank campsup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
usa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

gorgeous hotel with unbelievable rooms and service. Great breakfast, very classy but the area is something to be desired. It is not in the most attractive part of the town, but anything is town is accessible by taxi that is very cheap. Had two hours of massage close to the hotel for $28! given no one spoke English, but the concierge at the hotel gave us his cell # so the massage place could communicate with us! What a service :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anchorage2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
249 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The Embassador International Hotel in Xi'ian was truly amazing! The rooms were very large and beautifully appointed.with very comfortable beds. The upper floors had beautiful views from all the rooms. There was an excellent breakfast buffet with Western and Oriental choices. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2morrows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
302 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

What a pleasant surprise for our 2 night stay! A beautiful hotel, an exceptional and classy room, an exceptional breakfast buffet, very friendly and helpful staff, a nice lobby bar, and near lots of stores.
If you are careful enough to survive when crossing the street, you will find yourself among the locals in some very interesting neighborhoods. Although some tourists might get nervous in areas that are far from upscale, everybody we met was friendly and seemed happy to see foreigners. We never felt unsafe and enjoyed the neighborhoods, even at night. So, feel free to explore! Hint: beer is Much cheaper outside the hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank cisco289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

This hotel easily deserves its #1 TA ranking - it is superb and excellent value. Clean, modern, even the beds were not as hard as they usually are in China. Fantastic views from our room on the 15th floor. Plenty of lifts which were quick. Excellent food. Plenty of space - the standard bedrooms were huge with spacious ensuite facilities, I can only imagine what the more expensive rooms are like. I did not have time to use the swimming pool (free for guests) but it looked beautiful and a reasonable size !

I would not want to stay anywhere else if I should return to Xi'an.

Room Tip: Get a high room, nice view and quieter than down below. The restaurant also gives discounts for hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Three Bridges, New Jersey
Level Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is well located, amazing rooms and lobby. Variety of food, nice restaurant and very upscale, brand new. At the entrance make a left walk down straight for 15 mins, there is a show every night from 8pm to 8:20 fountain dancing waters also it is surrounded by restaurants.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Lifemyadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.3 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#5 of 2,560 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
1.2 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,560 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 410 reviews
3.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
1.6 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,560 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an High-tech Zone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassador International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassador International Hotel

Property: Embassador International Hotel
Address: No.46 Xiying Road, Yanta District, Xi'an, China (Formerly Qujiang International Hotel)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#31 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Embassador International Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Embassador International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassador International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing