We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
97
26
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
26
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel sinorama tour nice lobby bar modern conveniences free wifi day tour chinese and western food sleeping area big bathroom china tour loved this hotel two nights clean rooms spoke english breakfast buffet jade vanguard
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Loved this hotel. Great location where we could walk to shops and restaurants. Large rooms with big bathrooms and extra amenities. Loved how much bigger bathrooms are in China compared to Europe.

Beautiful lobby. After the lobby, rooms didn't disappoint (which can often happen). Clean, relaxing rooms. A brief respite to a very energetic tour of China.

Breakfast buffet was plentiful and very fresh. I'm the fruit and yogurt person; husband is the eggs and sausage type. We were both satisfied with some Asian choices thrown in we both enjoyed.

We would definitely stay here again. After all, isn't that the best recommendation?

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanb1876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel with a group of Sinorama’s tour. The hotel is situated in a convenient location with many shops and vendors just outside the hotel. The lobby is impressive, spacious with beautiful marble floor and jade status. The room is very comfortable and luxurious. The quality of food in the buffet breakfast was good.

Due to the busy schedule of our tour group, I didn’t have the opportunity to use the many faculties offered in this beautiful hotel. I enjoyed every moment of my stay there.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

This was one of the most beautiful hotels we stayed at in our 3 week tour of China. The marble and jade in the main lobby is outstanding and the rooms were very modern with comfy king size beds and very nice amenities. Free wifi was also a bonus! We were on the road most of the time we were here, so did not get to try out a lot of the facilities, but we did enjoy the breakfast buffet - lots of choices and good variety of chinese and western food options. Wonderful place to stay if you're in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank StanleyandMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018

Recently returned from a WONDERFUL 14 day trip from China with Gate 1 tours
Strongly recommend Gate 1 CHINA TOUR The tour manager Louise was simply outstanding and made the tour a memorable one

After an exhausting time in Shanghai it was a pleasure to enter a real 5 star hotel
The lobby was gorgeous with beautiful chandelier. Check in was a breeze thanks to Louise . Room was extra large with clean bathrooms. Breakfast was buffet style and included eggs cooked your way, meats, fresh fruit together with dumplings and other Chinese fares
Thanks to Louise we enjoyed Taichi in the park, joined line dancing with the locals waving red fans and were regaled by local singer . Visiting terracotta warriors especially a Bruce Lee look alike warrior was quite an experience.Cruising the Yangtze river was one of the highlights of the trip. Hanging coffins nestled in the cracks of the limestone hills was awe inspiring Peace and tranquility of the gorges was something that one needs to experience. If you get a chance enjoy the Tang Dynasty show gorgeous costumes , beautiful instruments and wonderful sets and lighting
Finally Beijing and the Great Wall where one has to grit their teeth and climb those unending steps culminating in - I DID IT - at the top only to be humbled by watching others climbing to higher locations. Finally the Summer Palace Forbidden City, Tiananmen Square - too much to explore too little time.
Left China with wonderful memories

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarmistha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018 via mobile

Xi’an Embassador International Hotel Tel. 86-29-6879-9999. We stayed in this hotel for two nights on the second leg of a 12 day tour of China with Sinorama. This hotel is located opposite plenty of shops and restaurants there is a large department store with a supermarket on the 2nd floor selling everything you could possible need (pack a cork screw if you like wine) There are lots of street traders selling “food” on a stick, our tour guide advised us not eat anything from a “food stall” at night it’s a very colorful place and you get a real feel for the locals and how they live. We had a twin bedded room which was clean and comfortable (bed was a bit hard and one of the pillows was filled with some sort of grain/bean). Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice, if your on a group tour it gets very busy so be prepared to wait. English is not widely spoken anywhere in China and you may find it difficult to communicate If you have any specific food requirements, (vegetarian/gluten fee/pescatarian ) get yourself a translator app on your phone, I used Google Translate set to Chinese Traditional (not Mandarin), make sure you do this before you go as Google is banned in China, use Bing if you need to. Wifi is free at this hotel. Taxi to Terra-cotta Army costs around 230 Yuan (£27) passing through a couple of Toll roads, it takes about an hour.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews