We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian
Ranked #54 of 2,581 Hotels in Xi'an
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stayed here after moving out of the Xi'An Hotel and did not set our expectations too high after that disaster of a hotel. However, we were not only pleasantly surprised but we were bowled over by this hotel! The bellmen were efficient, courteous and were very quick to bring up our luggage, then apologized for taking so long.

The rooms were very pleasantly decorated and the beds were typical of China, solid but not rock, concrete hard. The bathrooms were very beautiful and the scenes from the 24th floor at night were amazing!

The only complaint I had was we couldn't figure out the a/c but we just opened a window and it was fine. They do have fans downstairs tha they'll bring up if you want them but it was so pleasant outside we didn't bother.

The Atrium cafe on the 3rd floor has a great dinner selection and the most wonderful breakfast buffet.

2 thumbs up!

Room Tip: Higher floors have a great view and don't get one facing the street or you'll hear the horns...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thomfamily69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    122
    31
    11
    6
See reviews for
18
21
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington Cheshire
Level Contributor
62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Wonderful hotel I had room on 23 floor with views across the city - not a room more a suite and every room has huge bed great bathroom and a desk with wifi connector plus a couple of settees and a coffee table. Robes slippers and all the bathroom needs shampoo conditioner etc. Suggest bringing own coffee if u don't like nescafe with whitener and sugar (all in one satchet). Breakfast choice huge there was bacon ham, beans and fried eggs (latter at cook to order) I ignored all the black eggs etc but they have a wide range of chinese delicacies too! There was toast croissants Danish pastries and fruit and good coffee so no problems there. We did have a meal in the restaurant - buffet style and no one starved.

Room Tip: there were a lot of weddings at every hotel we stayed at. I suggest higher floors would be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VamC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
457 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed in this hotel for two nights in April 2011 as part of a tour of China.

The hotel is very clean and tidy. The breakfast was fantastic, a good selection of bread/toast, cereal, bacon etc. and there is a great omelet/egg station which cooks your order to perfection. The room was spacious and quiet.

My only complaint was the rock hard bed, not just firm but like a board. I think the carpeted floor was softer. We made do by getting extra quilts and blankets to put on the mattress which helped.

We did have one problem when the hotel tried to make us pay for an ice bucket liner which was cracked from old age not abuse. When I argued with the manager and stood my ground they took the charge off.

There is a Walmart across the street.
Would I stay here again? YES

Room Tip: ask for extra bedding if you want a softer bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gerleg12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

no WIFI
no English
NO BREAKFAST EVEN THOUGH I BELIEVED IT WAS INCLUDED!!!
Location is not inside city walls or close to them!
Booked tour through them... which was less then adaquate (although I don't hold the hotel responsible for that) Guide had poor english, poor knowlegde, and didn't even think to suggest bathroom breaks during a 10 hour day? But Terra Cotta Warriors ARE WORTH SEEING!!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlamaxine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2010

We stayed at this hotel with a tour group for about 3 nights and we found this hotel to be nice, clean, have decent facilities and near the Lido Theatre where we had a chance to watch Tang Dynasty Show. It's a big hotel with 27 floors. The location is 10 minutes from Shaanxi Museum and 15 minutes drive from Big Goose Pagoda.

We stayed at Room #1327. Rooms are spacious and have adequate amenities, incl. hot water, kettle, weight scale, iron, complimentary bottled water and safe deposit box. Hotel have several restaurants inside, a spa, indoor swimming pool, a quite decent gym and a shopping mall across the street with Walmart inside. Staff are efficient although speak very little (or can I say almost nothing) English, as expected. Room is clean, bright and fresh. Mattress is slightly hard but still okay compared to other hotels we stayed during our China trip.

Breakfast at Atrium Cafe is good, it has decent varieties and good taste.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andy_zu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2010

The hotel was centrally located (and across from a convenient Walmart) but that was where the positives ended. The rooms reeked of both smoke and mildew and opening the window did nothing to help air it out. Front desk staff couldn't be bothered to help half the time and the lobby reeked of cigarettes as well. Breakfast was decent, with a fairly large selection, but not enough seating availability. Truthfully, the whole place felt a bit dingy and has clearly seen better days.

  • Stayed April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy_in_Japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Hotel staff speaks minimal English. If you can read a map and don't mind medium distances to walk to sites, this is a good location. Neighborhood was safe and convenient. All taxi drivers know the name of the hotel (but only in chinese so before you arrive get your hotel's name written for you in Chinese characters and pinyin if you know how to pronounce it). The room was old and that is in respect to the age of carpet, bathroom, and linens. Probably was cleaner than we could tell but the dinginess made it look a bit dirty. Beds are typical Chinese- hard, but after a long hot day of sight-seeing it didn't matter. I would recommend the hotel to friends and explain our experience, but I don't think they'd opt for this hotel after hearing our opinion with so many others to choose from. Last thing, we couldn't get our refund back for the room deposit for almost 2-3 months. We had to have a coworker call for us and were in the midst of a claim with our credit card company to fix this when they finally got it together.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EZE2525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,581 in Xi'an
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kaiyuan Mingdu Hotel
Kaiyuan Mingdu Hotel
#128 of 2,581 in Xi'an
4 reviews
3.6 mi away
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
#4 of 2,581 in Xi'an
1,478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,581 in Xi'an
1,150 reviews
2.7 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,581 in Xi'an
426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Jialili Express Hotel Xi'an Beilin Museum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian

Property: Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian
Address: No.1 North Yanta Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710054, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#45 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tianyu Gloria Plaza Xi An
Tianyu Gloria Grand Hotel Xian China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing