We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jianguo Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Xi'an(Xi'an)
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$468
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$319
Sofitel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
GrandMercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$92
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (450)
Filter reviews
450 results
Traveller rating
95
255
86
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
255
86
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall balconyone nighthotel roomchinese foodstar hotelnice hotelnight staychina tourreception staffenglishfacilitiestvslipperstaxisbeijing
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
68 - 73 of 450 reviews
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 31 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 17 October 2009

  • Stayed: October 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 28 July 2009

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2009

This hotel was a complete revelation, clean, spacious, 2 really good restaurants, We ordered from the a la carte menu for Breakfast and dinner and were pleased with every meal. The staff were very helpful and friendly even going to the shop to get me gum at one point - I find there is always a bit of a language issue in China, even in the larger hotels but patience and smiles always seem to work.

Our twin room was large, again very clean, the beds comfy and it was extremely reasonably priced - I think the hotel must have had a complete refurb since the earlier comments as there is nothing old about this hotel now, it was all shiny new and clean. You are only a 5 minute, 12 rmb cab ride from the main sites in the walled city.

The only reservation was the massage area which was on hard beds - not massage tables and was very expensive for China - other than that I would 100% recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TinksEyeView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2007

This hotel was great it was better than i thought.
Hotel is siutated around an 1 hour from the Xian airport.

my hotel room had a view of the man made pond which was quite pleasant sitting outside on the balcony. Room was spacious, good size room i had king size bed fantastic.

The shower was the only problem that i had with this hotel the shower nozzle needed to be replaced but i managed to have a bath instead.

Everyone at this hotel spoke english, made life easier when you have someone that can speak english especially when it comes to finalising your account!

Fantastic breakfast, so much to choose from i wish they would stop people from smoking in the restaurant, it's enough to turn you off your food, they have a smoking policy that you can smoke at the hotel anywhere you see fit!

Hotel has a great massage room for those who love having a chinese massage. For one hour costs approx 80.00 yuan which is around $12.00 australian very cheap, it was the best massage i have ever had if you were to go there ask for number 10, they dont go by names they go back their work numbers!

Great gift shop and reasonable prices i did some of my souvenir shopping there, it was cheaper to buy the terracotta warriors from the hotel than it was at the factory.

Would recomened this hotel to everyone.

I rate this hotel around the 3.5 star range.

  • Stayed: November 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank aussieshielaNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews