We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
140
214
62
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
140
214
62
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrailway stationterracotta warriorsmini bar was emptybusiness roomxian northsinorama tourtourist bushigh speedgreat lobbyappointed hotelturn righttwo blockscatch the busconvenient locationwestern restaurantfree upgradeseparate shower
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2017

Queen Business Room very nice and spacious etc, fantastic.

Reception speak little English so just look at buttons in the elevator to find out where facilities are. Gym is good, surprisingly good.

When checking in they will charge (if you have not already paid) the room rate then "hold" and deposit. This (1200 Yuan) is charged to your card and refunded A WEEK after you leave... so you'd need to make sure you have enough spending money on top of the deposit money.

Breakfast was good, the chefs will cook eggs with runny yoke if you ask (or use sign language).

Breakfast is actually a really good way to try Chinese food to see if you like it and the western choice is great too.

Don't wear your room slippers to breakfast ... they'll send you away to change.

Dinner was good too, pretty cheap and very tasty.

Metro to Xi'an city wall is not to far away and for the bus station, to get to terracotta army, you turn right when leaving the hotel and turn right again and it's on your left. The bus for the T.Army is 306 (number 5).

If you see a tout... they will get you on the tourist "306" use the public one and it will only cost 7 Yuan.

Would stay in the hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank RichSyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Hotel was a pleasant surprise after the flight from Beijing. Had excellent breakfasts and was close to a department store where a replacement suitcase was bought. Were part of a tour group so had only 2 days there. Was a pleasant early morning walk to the nearby city wall and along through its attendant park.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelandMaria2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

The room is so spacious compare to room in Beijing. I booked a business room come with a small living area and a big bathroom. I reached Xian around 9am and to my surprise I was allowed to checked in without any additional charges. The bed and pillows are so comfortable and the location is just within 3mins walk from Xian railway station. If you are taking night sleeper train from Beijing to Xian then you will alight at this railway station. The metro WuLuKou station is within 5-7mins walk from the hotel. There are many restaurant and shops around the hotel area some even open 24/7. The bus No. 5 (306) to terracotta warrior is just next to the railway station (right side of the station). We took the bus at 7.20am and reach Terracota Warrior around 8.30am where the place just open and I can assure you this is the best time to visit as not so many people yet. So you can take your own sweet time to view and enjoy the artifact.

Room Tip: Pay a litter more to upgrade to business room and i can assure you will never regret
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LittleSparrow1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Went to Xi'an to see the Terracotta Army and stayed at the Soluxe as part of our tour. The rooms varied in quality on our floor - so ask for an updated room. Ours had an overbuilt shower/tub that you needed pole vaulting experience to get in and then the water went all over the floor and we needed to throw down towels to contain the water. More of an inconvenience than anything else. The room itself was fine - good bed, pillows and linens. No smoke smell. The dining area was excellent and we had breakfast there before heading out. If you get the right room, I would recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room - they come with updated bathrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

On day 5 of our organized trip to China we flew from Beijing to Xi'an. A very well appointed hotel . Good friendly staff, enabling me to obtain a wheel chair for my partner who had knee problems. We did not use the spa or gym areas

Room Tip: A good location
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BillParmenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews