We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
60
194
110
35
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
194
110
35
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2012

The location inside the ancient city walls is just breathtaking. As you walk down the road towards the markets, shops and restuarants you are surrounded by the massive wall (I think it's 17 or 18 metres high) and it's just amazingly in such good condition.
The hotel is centrally located in Xian and there's lots to see & do all around the hotel.
We stayed here with a school group. The rooms on the middle floors were of the "shoebox" variety and we were moved to better rooms after some complaints.
Floors 1 & 2 had great rooms and were newly renovated, perhaps in time they will continue upstairs and update the rest??

Location wise = brilliant
Rooms = average (unless you pay for an upgrade)
Staff = ok (though lots DO NOT speak english)...

Room tip: Pay for an upgrade for the rooms on floors 1 or 2, much better than the standard rooms
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Will5024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The hotel is out dated, poorly maintained, and not clean. I would avoid it if possible. It is a convenient location. Midway between the Bell Tower and City wall. Thats about the only plus.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ian N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2012

Great location .. That's all that was good.
Dirty overall, Bugs in bed, dirty room, water coming through ceilings near lifts being caught in buckets, reported in previous reviews months before!,, Dining area at breakfast filthy ... Dim lighting but probably to disguise the grease on the floor that you could scrape up with a knife. Credit card actually charged instead of a deposit. Staff attrociously rude.

Room tip: Don't bother
Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazaWakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 May 2012

It looked as though the hotel was being renovated during our stay (though we didn't experience any related noise), with our room having been updated. The room size was great, beds were really comfy with soft mattresses and the bathroom was very modern with a rain shower, location was great, near to the south gate of the city walls, though we were on a tour so tended to travel mainly by car from the hotel. The Bell Tower was in walking distance, and a number of shops and bars were within close walking distance.
The only real disappointment was the breakfast, the room was smoky, pretty limited choice, and we were practically ushered out the door as soon as the sitting ended. Nice coffee shop in the lobby though, plus wifi.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Lora_DXB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2012

This hotel, that could use some updating, has friendly staff and an excellent location. The rooms are basic but a little worn. Ok if you just want to sleep there.

Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HktravelH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews