We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Xian on Renmin Square

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Ranked #21 of 2,532 Hotels in Xi'an
australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed 6 nights 2 weeks ago the mercure was pleasant it is dituared in a very secure compound sharing the beautiful gardens with the gran mercure and sofitel but not their prices. We had dinner at sofitel azur a nice restaurant and used sofitel gym and pool
Reception staff was very nice and friendly, the room was very clean and comfortable we could not fault this hotel we even took bus 2 minutex walk no 603 for 1 yun to bell drum tower the centre of the city

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sharabia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Mercure on Renmin Square Xian. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    290
    92
    14
    12
See reviews for
94
245
64
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Batu Ferringhi, Malaysia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Well appointed hotel in quiet compound with other Accer hotels.. Helpful staff. Most places easily accessible. Would recommend. Access to a very nice swimming pool in the hotel next door. Hotel will exchange money.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank louis090909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Google Translation
Cher client,

Nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires suite à votre séjour à l'hôtel Mercure on Renmin Square Xian. C'est toujours un plaisir de recevoir des commentaires.

Je vais partager vos commentaires avec notre équipe. Je suis sûr que ce retour sera un encouragement pour tous nos employés que nous nous efforçons d'améliorer en permanence la qualité de nos services.

Merci encore pour le partage de votre expérience, et nous espérons votre prochaine visite sera aussi agréable que la précédente.

Cordialement,

Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
494 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

Well appointed 4 star hotel, comfortable bed, really luxurious, very helpful staff and one of the best breakfast buffets I have had in China. Could easily stay here for weeks. Well located hotel, 15 minute walk to Bell Tower area.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us

Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Mercure on Xi'an Renmin Seuare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This hotel is centrally located in a compound with other Accor hotels. Easy to get to most places within the walled city by walking. Rooms good size, clean, quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. We arrived early after travelling on the overnight train from Beijing but had access to our rooms after breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hmc16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for your feedback. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us

Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Mercure on Xi'an Renmin Seuare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
219 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Was pleasantly delighted to find my room to be so big. I had chosen a twin bed deluxe room. The room was so spacious that a full sofa set can be placed in it. Loads of space for movement which is much appreciated.

Design of room is well thought out. With efficient utilisation of space. Beds are a little hard but very clean and neat. Only complaint that I had is there are too little power points in the room. Every available point is used up. As a result I have to charge my hand phone by taking out the power plug of my bedside table. Lighting of the room could have been brighter.

Service was impeccable. Always addressed. Front desk was friendly and efficient. Particularly impressed by the staffs at the breakfast table. Very attentive and can actually remember us the second day we went to have breakfast. Drinks arw promptly refilled and used plates cleared.

The hotel is about 15mins walk from Bell Tower. Area is set in a peaceful neughbourhood where you can find parks and a lot of open areas. The hotel shares the same compound as other Accor Hotels. Loved the perceived exclusiveness in terms of space.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank PCSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Meantime, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, we have brought it to the attention of relative deprtmants.

Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Mercure on Xi'an Renmin Seuare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
76 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

What you would expect from a good quality 4 star hotel - which is not easy to come by in China. The staff knew enough English to communicate and very very helpful.
The hotel is located within secured "elite" compound along with several other hotels and (good but overpriced) restaurants. There is only one exit from the compound - even on foot. The location is not super convenient, but it is within walking distance from both the central railway station, the city center, and a subway station.
The rooms are clean and quiet, and the breakfast is excellent (by Chinese standards).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Delta-Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us

Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Mercure on Xi'an Renmin Seuare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location, walking distance to all we needed. It felt secure it a gated area with Grand Mercure and Softel, security guards at the gate. Great choice of restaurants within this area if you don't want to risk/explore the local cuisine. Nice room, friendly staff, quiet complex.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwassie101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelXian, Manager at Mercure Xian on Renmin Square, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much indeed for taking the time to feedback following your recent stay with us. At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.

Meantime, we appreciate your sharing your concerns, we have brought it to the attention of relative deprtmants.

Thank you again for your feedback, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Your sincerely,

Mercure on Xi'an Renmin Seuare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.1 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.4 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.0 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
3.8 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,532 in Xi'an
5.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#6 of 2,532 in Xi'an
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Xian on Renmin Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Xian on Renmin Square

Property: Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
Address: No.319 Dongxin Street, Xincheng District, Xi'an 710004, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
#10 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#11 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#19 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Xian on Renmin Square 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure on Renmin Square Xian is a comfortable, elegantly appointed hotel, featuring 113 rooms, as well as dining and meeting facilities. Located in the grounds of Renmin Square, in the heart of the commercial and government district, the hotel is minutes away from the major shopping centres and cultural sites and is ideal for all travellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Mercure Xian on Renmin Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure On Renmin Square Xian Hotel Xi`An
Mercure Xi An
Mercure Hotel Xi An
Mercure Xian On Renmin Square China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing