We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel
Ranked #193 of 2,658 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 9 November 2012

This was one of nicest hotels we stayed in on our trip. The facilities were very modern, nice bathroom, although the shower door leaked a little. They were able to do our laundry, although it took more like 36 hours rather than the 24 they had promised. They had wi-fi in the lobby, and a good breakfast. The beds were pretty comfortable. There is a lot of confusion about these hotel names, but I think this is the same hotel, listed on its card as Huiyuan Jinjiang Interntional Hotel on West Five Road. It was a convenient location and a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diane28970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 19 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2012

The West Capital isn't the cheapest hotel in Xi'an, which you should be grateful for really, but it's very nice and located close to the central sights. We fled here from the Wenyuan Hotel further down the road, which is a dump, and I'm suprised at some of the negative reviews below, although most of the bad ones seem to be quite old. The West Capital is modern, quiet and comfortable, and our room was newly-refurbished and clean. The breakfast buffet was pretty good, apart from the coffee - don't get your hopes up, it's like it was made by someone who once saw a picture of a cup of coffee. The staff were polite and helpful, and although the bar wasn't sure how to make a gin and tonic they were happy to sell me a gin and a tonic. All in all, an excellent choice unless you're on a very strict budget, in which case good luck.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

Perfect spot for everyone who wants to explore Xi'An walking... Walking right you'll finish at the West Gate in about 15 min... walking left from the hotel exit you'll be in 10 min visiting the Drum Tower and nearby Bell Tower (and couple of Starbucks if you love the coffee). Muslim quarters and the maarkets will give you the opportunity to buy souvenirs and try cheap and outstandingly deliciouss food.

Hotel itself is modern and very clean, professional service is outstanding for Chinese standards and (finally) at least one member of the staff will speak English! Restaurant is nothing special but still the food is better than most of the other hotels in Xi'An. Try it if you haven't!

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PantaOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

I'm surprised by some of the negative reviews on here. . . I've stayed at the West Capital 4 times since 2006. The good stuff - location, can't beat it. Right near the night market, walking distance to all the shopping areas, and a few historical sites. The breakfast is typical buffet with a mix of Chinese and Western food. The new dining area at the front of the lobby is updated, fresh, and clean. And now they've got an omelette bar which was great. In May of 2012 I stayed twice on the front and backend of my trip, the 3d floor, and the 7th floor. The 3rd was great, clean, and everything I've come to expect from the hotel. The 7th floor seemed brand new, including the smell of fresh carpet.

Once in 2008 I had a dirty room upon check-in, it looked like the maid hadn't been through the room since the last guest left. The front desk immediately changed our room, and the rest of the stay was perfect. Simple clerical error ?

The bed.... it's not Ritz Carlton soft, but it's perfectly usable. Having traveled all over China staying in everything from monasteries to 5 star hotels I'd put it right in the middle. Chinese just don't get the soft bed thing, if you want that you must stay at a Western hotel.

The TV had all the channels I've come to expect from a Chinese hotel - BBC, CNN, and just a couple other English stations - mostly sports and news.

All in all I wouldn't hesitate to go back. The price is right, and the hotel is perfectly located for everything I need to do while in Xi'an.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robh1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Were very pleased with this hotel newly taken over by Jin Jiang hotel group. We stayed for 8 nights and found the hotel very reasonably priced. The rooms were very clean and nicely furnished. Breakfast featured both asian and western options which was great and ther fresh and tinned fruit were especially good. the staff were very helpful especially when we had trouble with a blocked toilet - a constant danger for westerners in China!
Ask for a room on the south side (cooler - air con doesn't go on til May 13!) and on floor 5 or 6 which are newly renovated. Although smoking floors there is no smoke smell in the rooms - yet!

Room Tip: Ask for room on level 5 or 6 on south side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StargazerMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2010

The central location is not worth the unpleasant rooms! They are outdated, dirty and have beds that are hard as rocks. When we complained about the dirty carpet and furniture, they told our guide they were to busy to clean them. The bathroom is dark and dirty with mold in the corners, and rationed toilet paper. The TV has 2 volumes LOUD and OFF. Half the lights in the room did not work. This is not a 4 star hotel, it is a 2 or 3.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RTVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Knowing this is a state-run hotel, I'd be prepared for the hard bed (actually a plus for me personally), the somewhat shady state of the room (not exactly dirty, but run down for sure), etc. Typical old fashioned state-run style, but 4 star and reasonably priced, so acceptable. A somewhat surprising aspect was the late nite calls for business we got from the sauna centre. That hasn't happened to me in such kind of hotels for many years in China. Old fashioned, again. Stayed in a business room, which was big, but design wise a bit of a joke. Chairs and tables everywhere, without much thought on necessity and placing. Food was OK.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LaowaiInChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1 mi away
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
Atour Hotel Xi'an Nanmen
#28 of 2,658 in Xi'an
104 reviews
0.9 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#16 of 2,658 in Xi'an
529 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bell Tower Hotel
Bell Tower Hotel
#57 of 2,658 in Xi'an
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.7 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#33 of 2,658 in Xi'an
359 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#10 of 2,658 in Xi'an
941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel

Address: No.135 West Street, Lianhu District, Xi'an 710002, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#105 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £39 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jinjiang Xi'an Xijing international Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel West Capital International
Jinjiang Xi'An Xijing International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing