We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd hotel on our tour”
Review of King Dynasty Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
King Dynasty Hotel
Ranked #253 of 2,658 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 5 October 2012

We stayed here as part of a Wendy Wu tour. Room on the 4th floor with all the amenities that you required. Good choice of food for breakfast but you needed to be there early as there is not a lot of seating in the dining area.All staff very friendly and helpfull. Overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geoffly087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (299)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

83 - 89 of 299 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stayed here as part of a Travelsphere tour. Our room was on the 22 floor, the room was large and had all the usual comforts, hairdrier, gowns, shampoo, slippers etc. Plenty of hot water here, after a hard day travelling I filled the tub and put plenty of bubble bath in and had a lovely long soak... great.

Breakfast was a little rushed as we had to catch our next plane and only had an hour. There seemed to be plenty of choice but not a lot of seating as everyone else seemed to leaving at the same time. The best thing about this hotel was the large comfy seating in the reception, as we could chat to our friends after our travels. My one complaint is that I got up at 3.30am as I could not sleep due to the traffic noise but when I looked out of the window there was only three cars on the road? I now understand this to be surface noise but on the 22 floor I would have thought it shouldn't have been that loud..Overall we had a good rest and found this hotel to meet our needs.....

Room Tip: Put the bubble bath in and soak in that tub plenty of hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 007speedbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

we thought we were in wendy wu land as i think the whole hotel was made up of these tour groups. one morning we started breakfast sitting on the lobby lounges as we couldnt find a table to sit at. people had put bags on chairs waiting for friends to arrive and in some cases they werent taken for at least 1/2hr and we could of had breakfast in that time. we had a corner room and it had a very large entrance which had a table and chairs and a hall table. it was a waste of space as you couldnt do anything with this area. but at least you felt like you were in a larger room. we also had a larger bathroom with a big bath tub.the shower leaked, it had a huge gap between the shower and the rim on the bottom and it made the floor into a pool. the problem had been there for awhile as it was very black. we tried telling the reception but that was very hard.overall the room was clean - spacious and the breakfast was good. good supermarket nearby but not much else. hard getting taxi from there and the hotel staff couldnt even get us one.

Room Tip: get a corner room - more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDKbrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This was a great hotel, in a very good location (unlike Beijing). The room was big, very clean, and fantastic views of the city and wall from the windows. Breakfast was a great. Make sure if staying in Xian you go and see the night fountain and light show, it is stunning.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NessT66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

this was our second hotel on our Travelsphere tour of China and we stayed here for two nights,the hotel rooms are very nice with bath and seperate shower,kettle,flat screen tv,and safe,breakfast was very good with with western choices,great views across the city from our room,all in all a very nice hotel

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

This was the second of our Wendy Wu tour hotels, and was quite satisfactory. The beds were hard, but not as bad as some others. If you stay in Xian, be sure to go out at night to see the main streets and the city walls all beautifully lit up, plus the water fountain show at 9pm. We were bussed there so I am not sure now far it was from the hotel, but it it did not seem too far, and taxis are cheap.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OscarTammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

We stayed at the King Dynasty as part of a Travelsphere holiday. We were only there for one night and found it a lovely hotel. Our twin room was very spacious and clean. The beds are about 4ft wide and quite firm. We had a good night's sleep. Our room was on the 20th floor and as such had good views over the city. We could see the city walls lit up at night. Breakfast was plentiful both in variety and quantity. Staff were very polite and courteous. As a city, Xi'an has a nice feel to it compared to Beijing which we didn't like to any great extent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.2 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#13 of 2,658 in Xi'an
1,079 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,658 in Xi'an
1,258 reviews
5.1 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,658 in Xi'an
755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,658 in Xi'an
734 reviews
2 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,658 in Xi'an
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#36 of 2,658 in Xi'an
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to King Dynasty Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King Dynasty Hotel

Address: No.1 Daqing Road, Xi'an 710082, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#78 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#132 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — King Dynasty Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 542
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your King Dynasty Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
King Dynasty Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing