We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Destinia.com
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (298)
Filter reviews
298 results
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
37
159
72
25
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 298 reviews
Reviewed 17 December 2012

The good: this hotel is strategically located on the north-western side of the city wall (across the road), which means it's close to the main roads out of the city, to the city's city-wall park (which goes around the old town, 13.4Km) and close to the city centre. There is a helpful concierge (especially when you have to take a taxi somewhere!). Two ATM machines next to the building (both sides);

The so-so: some rooms are better than others, so if you're not happy, let them change your floor. The restaurants is also so-so and a lazy staff. Breakfast usually overcrowded, try to be there on time. The lobby bar is pretty lame, but better than other places I've been.

the bad: there is a small swimming pool in the basement; there is a noisy KTV on the 5th floor and a pretty bad massage-SPA on the 6th.

tip: a good place nearby to eat: from the reception cross the street and walk southwards (right side) in the park, after 300m in the middle of the park a nice modern chinese restaurant with imported wine.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank XueyanD
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

The hotel was nice enough staff were friendly but the air con did not work,There is a made dash for breakfast, No where near enough tables for the number of guests. By the time we got to our seat our breakfast was cold, drink prices were a bit high,

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andy p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Two thirds of the way through our tour so this was surprising to find the bed was not so hard.
good complimentaries, catered for Western & Eastern breakfasts, quiet, central shopping, supermarket 10 mins away, had trouble with the internet,lighting not the best. Had a nice view out to the pool and garden.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TillyHavelockNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 November 2012

Good rooms, though once again slightly tired at the edges because of the amount of use they get. Despite that, the hotels Travelsphere use seem to be the same ones that other tours use, as we saw customers from Wendy Wu etc. Food was of a very good standard for evening meal but remember If you aren’t prepared to eat Chinese food or will moan about it after a couple of servings, try Benidorm! It was at this point a couple of people began looking for alternatives. Breakfast was reasonable with plenty of choice.
The hotel is located on a roundabout and we didn’t venture out alone so can’t really comment on local facilities. We did the optional night tour of Xian which was well worth it, especially looking at local food items for sale, including frogs (live), fish (live and jumping out of tubs) and unidentified items! At the end of this tour we found a Spar that sold bottles of beer for 25p! A bargain and just the thing to quench thirst after a busy day.
Terracotta Warriors are amazing. Xian was really interesting. A great visit.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank PandTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We stayed as part of a Travelsphere tour and had a brilliant view of the city walls - lovely of an evening. The room was clean and spacious but dark with adequate furnishings, not as tired as most places we stayed in China. The bathroom and facilities were satisfactory. For the size of the hotel the breakfast room was very small and finding a seat was difficult, quite chaotic really. Breakfast itself was not very good either. Overall an ok hotel for a stop over.

Date of stay: September 2012
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank p999hug
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews