We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel in a Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Jinshi International Hotel
Ranked #252 of 2,646 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 30 November 2009

I hand-picked this hotel based on the ratings/reviews on tripadvisor.com and was not disppointed. The buffet breakfast was very westernized and the rooms were up to western standards. The hotel staff was also very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel made it desirable as it was closer to many of the tourist sites and shopping. I would not hestitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ptadin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 131 reviews

An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 12 June 2009

  • Stayed: June 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Good hotel, good location and decent Rooms

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank akhilesh205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2009

Here it is April and my room is 85 degrees with no air conditioning. It won't be turned on till May. No fans, lots of ice.

If it weren't for this, the hotel would be five star. The rooms have numerous amenities and comforts except for a hard mattress. Free LAN internet connection.

I recommend this only when heat or air would be available.

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2009

Had a very comfortable 2 night stay at the Jinshi International. Rooms are spacious and the restaurant has a very decent buffet breakfast. Within walking distance to Big Wild Goose Pagoda but far enough outside Xi’an city walls to necessitate a cab. Most people stay in Xi’an only a few days on the way to see the terra cotta warriors; we were no exception. Please understand that this is a perfectly adequate western hotel; I just don’t like to artificially inflate hotel ratings on tripadvisor. I give this place 3 stars because I find it difficult to write anything particularly special or spectacular about it to legitimately award it a higher rating despite the fact that I would stay here again as well as recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contactlaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2009

We had a 6 night stay and got married here. Although it may not be a real 5 star hotel we have no complaints. We had free buffet breakfast, driven to and from the airport for free and use of the gym. The internet was 20RMB for 30min and a little slow.

The lobby bar was a little extreme with prices but they did make a good latte; expect to pay $21RRMB for local beer and $38 for coffee plus tax.

The surrounding streets are great, little eateries everywhere (make sure you try the chinese hamburger) . The big Goose Pagoda is within walking distance as well as the shaanxi art museum.

Getting to the city (inside the city wall) will cost about 10-15RMB depending on the driver of course.

Bring you chapstick! it can get a little dry at night.

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uhupilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2009

Excellent hotel (modern design, nice & clean rooms) breakfast was nice. The people at the business center helpful and they had the cheapest internet rate in all Chinese hotels that I stayed. General the staff of the hotel are friendly and helpful. Great location, you can walk to the square of the Pagoda where the evening (9 o’clock) you can see the show of the water fountain. Only set back was the swimming pool that was under construction (in the internet site they do not mention that).

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank magistros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
0.0 mi away
Citadines Central Xi'an
Citadines Central Xi'an
#12 of 2,646 in Xi'an
1,051 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,646 in Xi'an
1,227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,646 in Xi'an
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#14 of 2,646 in Xi'an
512 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Chenggong International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jinshi International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jinshi International Hotel

Address: No.398 East Section of South Er Huan Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710061, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#134 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £53 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Jinshi International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Xi An
Xi An Comfort Suites
Jinshi International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing