We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Xi an visit”
Review of China Highlights

China Highlights
Ranked #7 of 90 Tours in Xi'an
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: My Terracotta Army tours take you to explore the ancient city of Xi'an, which is considered the cradle of Chinese civilization. We can arrange the essence of Xi'an one-day tours, including the terracotta army, the cycling on the city wall, and etc.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I like the city highlights ... excellent services from china highlight ... the tour guy was TED ... he spoke very fluent English, know history of all dynasty ... and always on time.

Thumbs up.

I liked most Terra cotta, city walls, Tang paradise and the bell tower.

Thank Sultan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There,

Glad to hear you had a good time in Xi'an!

Regards,
China Highlights Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (846)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"terracotta warriors"
in 206 reviews
"day tour"
in 67 reviews
"wild goose pagoda"
in 50 reviews
"muslim quarter"
in 114 reviews
"private tour"
in 67 reviews
"guide robbie"
in 10 reviews
"dumplings"
in 47 reviews
"learn how"
in 8 reviews
"train station"
in 46 reviews
"great trip"
in 19 reviews
"great guide"
in 29 reviews
"wonderful days"
in 11 reviews
"bike ride"
in 35 reviews
"local family"
in 17 reviews
"shaanxi history museum"
in 22 reviews
"tang dynasty show"
in 15 reviews
"ancient city"
in 19 reviews
Filter

26 - 30 of 899 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Really enjoyed the trip and the services Ken provided. He is a great guide and was always ready to help. He answered all the questions, was very patient and took us to amazing places. I definitely recommend his services and China Highlights.

Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was our first visit to China and China Highlights made it a trip we will remember. We reached out to several tour guide organizations, but China Highlights was the only group to respond right away. We began our tour with Sunny, who picked us up in Beijing and we immediately felt taken care of. She was an enthusiastic and knowledgeable Tour Guide. Sunny even walked us to our train seats before we departed for Xi'an. Upon our arrival, Ken, our second Tour Guide, picked us up with bottles of waters in hand and dropped us off at hotel. He reviewed our itinerary each day and was punctual and pleasant. We saw all of the sites on our wish list and having the China Highlights guides by our side enhanced the entire experience. The only improvement I would suggest is reviewing the restaurants we were taken to. We did not have input on the location of our meals and it was more of a hit or miss -- sometimes the restaurants had great ambiance, were clean and the food was delicious. Other times we were unsure of what we were eating and did become ill, but it didn't curb our appetite for adventure with China Highlights. I highly recommend!

Thank Danica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Glad to know that you like China highlights.We do strive to do our best to make each trip
better.

We are looking forward to serving you again.

Regards,
China Highlights Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family definitely enjoyed our time in Xi’an. Our guide, Robbie, was very knowledgeable about the history of China and Xi’an. He was very personable and spoke English very well so we learned a lot from him and he made our time in Xi’an very enjoyable. Our driver ensured we arrived everywhere on time and safely in the crazy traffic and provided a great service. From the Terra Cotta Warriors, Night Theater, City Wall and the delicious food, our time was well spent in the city. We would recommend this trip to everyone.

Thank cooperja16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,

Thanks for choosing us to help arrange your visit to Xi'an. We're glad you had an amazing time with the company of Robbie as your guide. Hope you can visit again.

CH Customer-care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arriving in Xian our China Highlights Tour Guide, Ken, greeted us with cold water bottles. For 2 1/2 days everything ran like clockwork. His coordination with the private driver meant we were never standing around for more then a couple minutes.. Ken really knows his history & his command of the English language made sure we were well informed about everything we were visiting. Although we had a busy schedule he had no problem letting us sit and rest when we needed it. As a history teacher I had a lot of questions that were not the normal questions he would be asked. He was always patient and either answered them or found out the answer for me. He was calm at all times and our little group of 4 really felt comfortable with him the whole time. He went above & beyond for our entire visit. We truly felt he really cared that we had the best time at minimal hassle. Thanks again Ken

Thank greeleyt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tracy W, Guest Relations Manager at China Highlights, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi there,
Glad to hear you had a great time with Ken in Xi'an!

Regards,
China Highlights Customer Care Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China Highlights also viewed

 

Been to China Highlights? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing