We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chenggong International Hotel
Ranked #45 of 2,652 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 7 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank autsum_chooha
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (778)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

Me and my daughter stayed in this hotel for 4 nights. Spacious and clean room. Good location and lots of local eat place nearby.Too bad there is no wifi in room and internet in common area was very slow and only 2 so sometime we had to wait or just leave it.Breakfast was a bit expensive. We try once and there were not too many choices for the price we paid. Overall we had a good and confortable stay for the price we paid. I wish there would be tiny fridge in room so we can had cold water in hot day. I would recomment this hotel.

Room Tip: close to bus and train station.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rosanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for 1 1/2 weeks and found it to be clean and well managed. Most of the front desk staff spoke at least some English and were very helpful. I have allergies to scented products (multiple chemical sensitivity) and after checking a few rooms, found one that wasn't perfumed for the first night, however was on the busy street side. For the rest of our stay we requested, and were given, a room on the inner courtyard which was much quieter. The cleaning staff used no scented products when cleaning our room and also accommodated my request to not spray scented cleaner in the hallway near our room.

The location of this hotel is convenient to the sites within the city walls and some good restaurants. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank huggabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

It's my first time staying at an Ibis chain and I enjoyed it. Large clean room, very helpful reception staff. The hotel is simple, but it has everything you need. I think the only disappointment was that their wifi was only available in common areas and it absolutely sucked.
In terms of location, it's on the direct bus line from the main train station and a walking distance to one of the entrances to the wall. But it's away from the subway and the downtown (Muslim Quarter and Bell Tower). Buses are fast and a very cheap way to go around, but you would have to figure them out first.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This Ibis is well located, being within the old city walls and so within walking distance everything to see in central Xi'an. The staff were very helpful. The rooms are very big and clean, but don't expect more than the essentials (minimal storage, bed and bathroom).

The most annoying thing about this hotel is that although it states there is wifi, it is only available in the hotel lobby. The "broadband" available in the room is only via and ethernet cable.

Avoid the breakfast, it isnt even worth the tiny amount they charge for it. Very little choice of not very good food, you can find much nice and cheaper food all over the city.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank No N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Xian Ibis for 10 days in late July 2013. We wanted a location within the old city walls as a base for us to explore the old city on foot. After consulting Trip Advisor we chose the Ibis (also for a change from the Jin Jiang Inn hotels we planned to stay at in other location in China during our 5 week china trip). The Ibis fully lived up to the best of the reviews we had read. Good, practical, clean, no nonsense, quiet, secure and comfortable air-conditioned room. Very good value for money too.
Xian is building a new subway system and some of the roads near the Ibis were disrupted by this during our visit, but all this did was force us to explore some of the smaller side roads and alleys to find our way as we explored the city. Once the subway is finished this hotel will be even a better choice and if we ever go back to Xian we will certainly consider staying there agin

Room Tip: Non smoking room was requested and our room certainly (and thankfully) had no residual smell or evid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 65Graham65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

As our flight was cancelled, we had to take one arriving very late at night. Therefore, we wrote an e-mail to the hotel in order to inform them on our late arrival and request to arrange for transportation.

And this is how our negative experience began...

There was absolutely no answer to our e-mail (sent twice to the address posted on their website).

For the same purpose, we called them a couple of days before our arrival and their answer was that they didn't offer any transportation services and could not arrange anything for us. In the day of arrival I called again, hoping to reach a more customer oriented person at the front desk. That did not happened as the answer was a firm "you should take a taxi", even after explaining that it might not be very safe as we are two women leaving the airport at 2 AM.

I would like to emphasize that the cost of this transfer service was not a subject as we never got that far in our conversation.

The real surprise was that, in the hotel, at a few meters from the reception desk, they had a business center making all kind of arrangements for guests, including, guess what? - Transportation services.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mishaellla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.5 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#36 of 2,652 in Xi'an
251 reviews
1.4 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
0.9 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#35 of 2,652 in Xi'an
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.9 mi away
Grand Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
0.0 mi away
Xingzhengyuan International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chenggong International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chenggong International Hotel

Address: No.59 Heping Road, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China (Formerly Hotel Ibis Xi'an)
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £15 - £22 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Chenggong International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of our top picks in Xi'an. Ibis Xi'an Heping has air-conditioned rooms with free wired internet, 4.8 km from Xi'an Station. The hotel features a concierge, a restaurant and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Expedia, Cancelon and Ebookers so you can book your Chenggong International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Xi An
Ibis Hotel Xian
Chenggong International Hotel China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing