We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay in Xi'an”
Review of Hotel Ibis Xi'an

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Ranked #43 of 2,578 Hotels in Xi'an
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
315 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay in Xi'an”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you're thinking of going to Xi'an, this hotel is a good one to stay at. It is relatively clean and the food is pretty good. The location is nice for evening strolling. I felt safe walking around at night, even while strolling along the back streets (where the people live). Close to shops and restaurants. Courteous and helpful staff. Fill with foreign tourists. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    405
    161
    36
    17
See reviews for
95
178
77
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Good hotel - neat and tidy rooms - centrally located. Very good for a family / business stay. English speaking is still a constraint - helpful employees. Overall a good experience. Well connected by public transport as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank ArunTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Comfortable for budget hotel, but no fridge. Not that far to the bell tower by bus, and surrounding shops. Taxis were difficult to get, but buses were easier. Our main difficulty was that while the young guys on the front desk were friendly they weren't helpful in assisting us with where we wanted to go etc, even though, one of us could speak some mandarin. Breakfast was fine. Very quiet, so long as you realise you need to pull the handle on the window to a vertical position!

Room Tip: One side had a good view, the other overlooked some shabby roofs. Both sides quiet so long as you h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
107 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at the Xi'an Ibis for four nights. Professional efficient reception, decent English by front desk staff.
Room is small but adequate in size. Clean and well-furnished. Good WC with good water pressure.
Twice the room cleaners made errors: first, they forgot to put shampoo in the room, then they left just one towel. But on both occasions a quick call to reception fixed the problem within minutes.
We booked a tour to the Terracotta warriors through the lobby tour office. Excellent service. We were pleased with the value.
Breakfast was okay, but we only took it one day. The restaurant next door is a good alternative, and Xi'an has many good local options.
Good location for hotel; we walked to the Bell Tower in about 20 minutes one day.
For an international hotel, with many international guests, there should be an English channel on the TV.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanadianFamily444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Good for budget hotel. Ibis standard. Clean but a bit noisy. Not that central but not too far. There re many bus numbers pass in front of the hotel. Check out Agoda, always has promotion if you book early. Staff are helpful even they cannot speak that good English but we understand what they try to hint. Xian in September is a bit cold and rain so must prepare to get wet too. We will definitely choose Ibis Xian for the next trip if we will get back again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Goodiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed there for only 1 day. Close to the main railway station and the famous City Wall. The rooms are small but functional. No refrigerator, mini bar or electronic safe. Small bathroom without bath tub. Free towels, bathroom sleepers and 2 small bottles of water. Receptionists know little English. Breakfast was not bad but little choice. Eggs, chicken and yoghurt were available in breakfast. Highly recommended for budget travellers, specially for families.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Calcutta1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in room 631 for two nights. Room was small in size but ambience was good. Breakfast was also nice.. And staff also speak english and location of hotel is also awesome. Check in and check out was smooth. Internet was at good speed as well. So totally worth every buck spent..

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank jindalnick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
1.4 mi away
Grand Soluxe International Hotel
1.0 mi away
Xian Skytel Hotel
Xian Skytel Hotel
#31 of 2,578 in Xi'an
329 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
Ramada Xian Bell Tower
#40 of 2,578 in Xi'an
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Mercure Xian on Renmin Square
1.1 mi away
Grand Park Xian
Grand Park Xian
#15 of 2,578 in Xi'an
460 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grand Noble Hotel
Grand Noble Hotel
#11 of 2,578 in Xi'an
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Xi'an? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Xi'an

Property: Hotel Ibis Xi'an
Address: No.59 Heping Road, Beilin District, Xi'an 710001, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Xi'an 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of our top picks in Xi'an. Ibis Xi'an Heping has air-conditioned rooms with free wired internet, 4.8 km from Xi'an Station. The hotel features a concierge, a restaurant and a business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Ibis Xi'an reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Xi An
Ibis Hotel Xian
Hotel Ibis Xi'An China/Shaanxi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing