We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian
Ranked #6 of 2,646 Hotels in Xi'an
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The Shangri-la Xian is centrally located and was a very nice place. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a problem with the airlines and the hostess at the hotel went over and beyond to try to help us with the issue. She also sent flowers to our room while we were having dinner in the restaurant.

Our hotel rooms was clean and good size. The,breakfast buffet had a great selection of western and Chinese food.






Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Sophie B, thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Xian, as well as your feedback of the hotel.We strive to deliver the most comfortable stay for you. We're so glad that you had a good stay experience with us. Thank you again for your great support to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2014

Great hotel. Wonderful staff. Excellent value. Superb facilities. I enjoyed very minute of my stay. The staff were incredibly obliging and attentive to all our needs. Their english was excellent and there wasn't any request that wasn't responded to promptly and expertly.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Richard G, thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Xian and sharing your feedback with us. We're very happy that you enjoyed your stay in the hotel and was satisfied with the facilities and service. Thank you again for your great support and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel is just as normal as any other hotel, nothing special. I have stayed at another hotel and it is much better. Not very happy about not given a choice or explain about difference in taxi and charges. End up paying RMB170 to airport when a normal taxi would have cost around RMB100.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank chrisksc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear chrisksc, thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Xian and sharing your feedback with us. I'm disappointed to read your experience with us. Your comment on the taxi booking have been shared with relevant department heads and we'll try to improve on the issue. Thanks again for your valuable sharing and we look forward to exceeding your expectations during your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

I routinely travel internationally and have logged a couple of million miles around the world. The Shangri La Xian is one of the top 5 best hotels I've ever stayed in. Excellent price for the value. The hotel is one of the most modern I've been to, the food was outstanding and the workout facilities and pool are probably the best I've ever seen in a hotel. We paid $110 a night as part of a conference. I recognize this was low season as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank cjbushman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear cjbushman, thank you very much for staying at Shangri-La Hotel, Xian and sharing your feedback here with us. We're very happy that you had a pleasant stay with us. Look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Stayed here for a business meeting and was impressed by the comfortable rooms, good meeting and dining facilities. The buffet area is nicely decorated and offers an impressive variety of cuisine and local fruits. Location wise, the terracotta warriors and other sights in the vicinity are accessible by car.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2014

Dear Y880, thank you very much for choosing Shangri-La Hotel, Xian, as well as your feedback to the hotel. We're so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you again for your great support and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We arrived late and left early for the Terracotta warriors so this isn't my most lengthy review except to say the hotel is of a good standard, attentive service and well appointed rooms. Breakfast selection was good in a buffet style.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaraTravels22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear SaraTravels22, thank you very much for staying at Shangri-la Hotel, Xian and sharing your feedback with us. We're very happy that you were satisfied with the hotel facilities and service. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I stayed in Shangri-la Xian for ~4 weeks.This is the best part of my business visit to Xian. The hotel staffs are friendly and very hospitable. I want to say thanks to all the hotel staffs, thank you!!

Room Tip: In the winter, staying at the corner room might not be that advisable but the hotel staffs are kind...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank carynlim08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMMSLXN, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel,Xian, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear carynlim08, thank you very much for choosing Shangri-la Hotel, Xian and sharing your staying experience with us. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your 4 weeks' stay with us. Thank you again for your great support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Xi'an hotels
3.9 mi away
The Westin Xian
The Westin Xian
#4 of 2,646 in Xi'an
692 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Xi'an
Hilton Xi'an
#5 of 2,646 in Xi'an
1,227 reviews
4.1 mi away
Sofitel Legend Peoples Grand Hotel Xian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Gran Melia Xi'an
Gran Melia Xi'an
#2 of 2,646 in Xi'an
476 reviews
4.3 mi away
Wyndham Grand Xian South
Wyndham Grand Xian South
#1 of 2,646 in Xi'an
703 reviews
4.2 mi away
Sofitel Xian on Renmin Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel,Xian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel,Xian

Address: No.38B Keji Road, Yanta District, Xi'an 710075, China
Region: China > Shaanxi > Xi'an
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Xi'an
#3 Business Hotel in Xi'an
#5 Family Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Luxury Hotel in Xi'an
#6 Spa Hotel in Xi'an
#48 Best Value Hotel in Xi'an
Price Range: £103 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Hotel,Xian 4.5*
Number of rooms: 395
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-la, Xian is located in the prestigious financial and shopping district of the Gao Xin Hi-tech Development Zooe,5 minutes walking distance to the Keji Road Station of Metro Line 3. Hotel enjoys easy access to Xian's leading business, entertainment and shopping destinations. A prime residence for both busniess and leisure travelers, the hotel is just 30 minutes drive from Xian International Airport and 45 minutes from the world-famous Terra-Cotta Warriors Museum. Hotel provides Complimentary shuttle bus service for all in-house paying guests on Weekend and public holiday. The hotel comprises 395 tastefully appointed rooms and suites, all with floor-to-ceiling glass windows and stunning views of the landscaped gardens or the city. At 57 square meters, the spacious Grand Premier rooms are the largest guestrooms in Xian for the discerning traveller. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel,Xian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Hotel,Xian China/Shaanxi
Shangri La Hotel Xi An

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing