We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
175
52
12
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
52
12
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantmountain viewspring poolmandarin palacehot spring facilityindoor and outdoor poolswe spent most of the timeterracotta armyhotel guideseparate toiletshort drivehotel gueststhe terra cotta warriorshotel is locatedstunning hotellocal dishesstar hotel
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

This is the ideal getaway from the hustle and bustle of Xi'an. Having tayed here over 4 times, I would HIGHLY recommend it and go back again and again! With no attention to detail spared at this stunning hotel, it truly is worth every cent spent. From the minute you open the door to your room with the welcome screen personalised with your name playing soft music, the scene is set for a relaxing stay. The beds and linen are truly the MOST comfortable and silky that I have ever stayed in, the shower is amazing and the bathtub is the cherry on the top. Each room is equipped with a Nespresso machine and everything from wineglasses and an opener and extras if you've forgotten anything from home.. The staff are truly helpful, friendly and go beyond the call of duty. Bruce, one of the concierges truly made each of my stays absolutely memorable helping with everything from organising taxis to a private tour guide to the Terrocotta Warriors. Do be prepared that taxis in Lintong don't seem to use a meter, and can rip you off as a tourist. This location is also a bit further away from the centre, so be prepared to pay a bit extra to get around. The location makes up for it all though, and the breakfast is also highly recommended. Enjoy your stay in this lap of luxury :o)

Room Tip: Either opt for a garden view or mountain view room :o)
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoonNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017 via mobile

We had an interesting stay. The hotel & rooms are well presented and good overall standard. I like the hotel guide within the TV... clever. Breakfast also quite good.

Not really much to do in the hotel other than be in your room , or go out. Several restaurants, and the day spa, but very overpriced.

Although English speaking staff was not expected - there were several times it would have been useful. Asked multiple times how to find a particular cafe - even pointing to sign with English & Chinese lettering only to be directed to a different restaurant.

Used the pool on 2nd day... bit of an ordeal- go in the dressing room, remove slippers, get rubber thongs, exit, get locker key, enter, place belongings in locker, exit, enter pool area, stopped, go back to b issued with swimming cap, enter pool. Swim (finally)... no towels - staff did not make it obvious where to get towel.

The 3rd day staff tried to charge us 105yuan ($25AUD) for a swimming cap & a floaty for our baby. A bit ridiculous. We had not paid anything the day before.

Hotel is a short drive to Terracotta Warriors (50y in a taxi) - hotel car is double that. If going anywhere further away - hire a driver/taxi for the day or agreed return trip. We got stuck without transport once during our stay... taxi ended up costing 200y... double the original fare. We rang hotel for help, who offered to send a car to get us.. 700yuan ($140) for a 30min journey.

Highly recommend visiting Tomb of Emporor Jingdi... not as spectacular as Terracotta warriors.... but very good and less crowds.

Overall a decent hotel -- but probably most suited to Chinese speaking guests than western tourists.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank JoeandMargret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryMong, General Manager at Angsana Xi’an Lintong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for your review and comments; recently we have many new associates just started and we will keep training in order to provide the service we should have.

Again, it's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your time with us, we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Jerry Mong, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

I stayed here for three nights, July 12-15. I live in Xi'an so this was a "staycation." I wanted to stay at a local hotel that had an outdoor pool. There aren't any within Xi'an. The pool at Angsana is half indoor/outdoor. It's also in the five-star category. I had a standard room which was very well appointed. The Bathroom with the stand alone circular tub was a nice touch as was the shower with the "rainfall" head and wand. There is a small fridge and lots of glasses/accessories. The bed was very, very comfortable. The TV offered CNN. The A/C worked well too. There is also an open-air balcony, which is unusual but it was too hot to use.

We ate in the western restaurant a couple of nights. The food was adequate although my partner complained about the low quality of her lamb-chop dinner. The breakfast buffet included with the room was outstanding. Plenty of western offerings including pancakes and waffles. There is at least one bar and a KTV room, but we didn't use either. The gym had all the basic equipment and was well appointed. The pool was a delight given how hot it was out. The water temp was perfect. Plenty of lounge chairs as Chinese don't fancy laying in the sun. There are some silly pool rules that are annoying, such as having to wear "proper pool attire" even if you just want to lay out.

Most of the staff speaks some English so you won't have any communication issues at all. They were very helpful in arranging a cab to Lishan mountain and we were given personal phone numbers to contact the staff if we had had any problems getting a cab back. It's not a problem at all getting a cab from Lishan, if you want to go hiking. I recommend it. Lots to see and do there and at the top, you can take a cable car down, in no time.

There is also a large outlet mall about a ten minute walk from the hotel. All of the big names are there including some very high end outlets such as Armani. Prices are still outrageous. Few bargains are to be had.

This hotel would be an excellent choice if you wanted to see the Terra Cotta Warriors but didn't want the hassle of staying in Xi'an. Or, see the sights of Xi'an then move to this hotel. Feel free to contact me if you want to contact an English speaking driver and or tour guide for the Warriors. Happy to help with questions, too!

Room Tip: All rooms are nonsmoking!
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryMong, General Manager at Angsana Xi’an Lintong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for you liking us!
Our staff have been working hard to provide sincere service to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jerry Mong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

It was a short 4-day trip, and we spent most of the time on 'must-see' Terracotta and the 'Eternal Regret' show - which is no regret as the stage, props, sound and lights were spectacular! You don't need to be a theatre-study buff to appreciate the efforts put in for the show. Angsana has a great Hot Spring facility which is very customer friendly. You can then follow up with a soothing Spa treatment. We didn't spend much time going to X'ian city proper as we were not keen on temples and architecture, but spent a day in Hua Mountain, which is a wonderful outing. A must go for mountain scenery and cable car enthusiasts. The staff in Angsana were extremely helpful in making arrangements for all these fabulous sights and activities.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timpscheong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryMong, General Manager at Angsana Xi’an Lintong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for you liking us!
Our staff have been working hard to provide sincere service to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jerry Mong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Beautiful hot spring resort close to HuaQing Palace, where the Emperor and concubines of ancient Tang Dynasty spend their winter for the hot spring and beautiful scenery under Lishan Mountain. Although not in the city centre of Xi'an, but it is close to Terracotta Warriors and HuaQing Palace as well as 30-minutes to the airport. Beautiful designed with hot spring pools with different themed. There are both indoor and outdoor hot spring pools. Very nice. Service is good. SPA is GREAT as well! Definitely recommend at least 2 nights to enjoy the facilities!

Room Tip: choose the room close to the main building started with 1.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jenny Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JerryMong, General Manager at Angsana Xi’an Lintong, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2017

Thank you for you liking us!
Our staff have been working hard to provide sincere service to all our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you back!

Jerry Mong
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews