We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Great...but nice”

Spring City Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Spring City Garden Hotel
Ranked #414 of 1,237 Hotels in Kunming
Reviewed 19 March 2009

This hotel was suggested to us by the people that we were visiting in Kunming and we were able to get a good rate through the organization that our friends work at, so this was the main reason that we stayed in the hotel. For China, this room was clean and was well kept up. We stayed in the newly renovated wing, which did have a nice new feel. There is nothing special about the hotel and it is not in the greatest location (we walked around and couldn't find too many good restaurants or other things to do), but it is easy to catch a cab and head into the more "happening" area of Kunming. We originally thought we would need 2 rooms for the family, but after seeing how big the room was, we decided to cancel the 1 room and they didn't have any problems with the switch. Besides the location, the other gripe would be that we received 2 breakfast coupons and they applied for my wife and I, but we had to pay for my 2 kids (4 and 2), it was cheap, but usually kids this young eat for free so even though I asked and told them (in Chinese) that my kids are only 4 and 2, they still insisted…oh well.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thegerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2008

I stayed at the newly renovated wing of the hotel. It is clean, comfortable, and within walking distance to places where the expats live.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 5flower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2008

Was not expecting much but the hotel was clean, pretty nice. However, the AC was not working well, room was warm but tolerable. The main lobby is under major renovation.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AsianTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 28 December 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 10 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kunming hotels
1.7 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#5 of 1,237 in Kunming
587 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
2.3 mi away
Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Kunming
#1 of 1,237 in Kunming
237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#10 of 1,237 in Kunming
374 reviews
2.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
4.7 mi away
Intercontinental Kunming
Intercontinental Kunming
#2 of 1,237 in Kunming
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring City Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring City Garden Hotel

Address: No.449 Renmin West Road, Kunming, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Kunming > Green Lake , Xishan District
Hotel Style:
Ranked #414 of 1,237 Hotels in Kunming
Price Range: £21 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Spring City Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Spring City Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Spring City Garden Kunming

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing