We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming)
Nearby Hotels
US$74
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$99
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Lost Garden Guesthouse(Kunming)(Great Value!)
US$8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$66
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
17
58
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
58
12
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2010

Kunming is a nice city, and this was the perfect hotel to explore it. Staff speaks zero English which made life fun, but they were always forthcoming and even hailed cabs for us.

good-size room to street, not 100% up-to-date but very passable building maintenance,
when we had a internet connection problem, staff would mobilize people from our of nowhere to try to solve the mysteries, and they did.

Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cineasta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and we were very happy about it. Yes, the staff doesn't speak english but they are doing everything they can to help you and understand you if you need it! They helped us organize our little trip to the stone forest in Kunming, by writing in advance in chinese on a paper some indications for the taxi and the bus, which was very nice from them. The room are spotless, the bed very confortable, and they have free internet with a fast connection (no wifi). The hotel is not really in the city center, so if you want to go around, be ready to catch a bus or a taxi (very cheap, but write down in chinese where you want to go).
Very good value also, double rooms are even cheaper than in some backpackers!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah1981Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed a couple of nights in the Fairlyland Tuodong on separate occasions. It is a business type hotel with several locations in Kunming and Yunnan. For the first night I booked through elong and got quite a good rate (189Rmb). What you get is a small but comfortable and clean room. The bathroom has glass walls - something to consider - but all fittings worked well. There is also a separate tap with drinking water - good for brushing teeth. No hair dryer. There is free internet - cable. The air con controls are all in Chinese and can be a little hard to work out - you can have heating or cooling.

The second time we made no booking. The hotel was full with only a suite available (289 Rmb). You get a discount from rack rate. The suite is big - living room and bedroom with big bathroom. Probably better value than many hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2009

The hotel is well located in the city. walking distance to the Government Square and Jinmabiji Square. Rooms are quiet, modern and clean. Staff at the reception is very helpful. The lady called information to help us find the local bus to go to the Golden Temple. Domestic long-distance telephone call is free and there is free internet access. The reception staff also call our Dali hotel to arrange pick up from the train station since we would be arriving Dali very early on the overnight sleeper train from Kunming. All in all, excellent accommodation and service for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Echo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews