We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming)
Ranked #280 of 1,217 Hotels in Kunming
Reviewed 23 December 2009

We stayed a couple of nights in the Fairlyland Tuodong on separate occasions. It is a business type hotel with several locations in Kunming and Yunnan. For the first night I booked through elong and got quite a good rate (189Rmb). What you get is a small but comfortable and clean room. The bathroom has glass walls - something to consider - but all fittings worked well. There is also a separate tap with drinking water - good for brushing teeth. No hair dryer. There is free internet - cable. The air con controls are all in Chinese and can be a little hard to work out - you can have heating or cooling.

The second time we made no booking. The hotel was full with only a suite available (289 Rmb). You get a discount from rack rate. The suite is big - living room and bedroom with big bathroom. Probably better value than many hotels.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank drumbrake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 88 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2009

The hotel is well located in the city. walking distance to the Government Square and Jinmabiji Square. Rooms are quiet, modern and clean. Staff at the reception is very helpful. The lady called information to help us find the local bus to go to the Golden Temple. Domestic long-distance telephone call is free and there is free internet access. The reception staff also call our Dali hotel to arrange pick up from the train station since we would be arriving Dali very early on the overnight sleeper train from Kunming. All in all, excellent accommodation and service for the price.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Echo168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 5 August 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 November 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judge-Gardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 22 September 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 26 August 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 2 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kunming hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Kunming City Centre
0.9 mi away
Fairyland Hotel Kunming Baida
Fairyland Hotel Kunming Baida
#303 of 1,217 in Kunming
102 reviews
1.6 mi away
Grand Park Kunming
Grand Park Kunming
#6 of 1,217 in Kunming
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sofitel Kunming
Sofitel Kunming
#1 of 1,217 in Kunming
223 reviews
0.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Kunming City Centre
0.9 mi away
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
Kunming Jinjiang Hotel
#11 of 1,217 in Kunming
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming)

Address: No.53 Tuodong Road,Guandu District, Kunming 650031, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Hotel Style:
Ranked #280 of 1,217 Hotels in Kunming
Price Range: £19 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming) 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your Fairyland Hotel (Tuodong Kunming) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing