We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business or Golf”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lakeview Golf Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,204 Hotels in Kunming
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

The stay was short - only 3 sleeps! And I did not play golf. The facilities are very good.. A basic restaurant in the hotel but a very nice restaurant in the centre of the golf course that afforded great views via floor to ceiling glass. Comfortable

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank aquarianmark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Lakeview Golf Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2013

We are currently staying here in a junior suite.
On arrival at 10.30pm we were asked to pay again for accommodation that had been prepaid.
That was a bad start.
Unfortunately we speak no Chinese so communicating at the most basic level is impossible.
The bathroom and toilet have been renovated and are of a high standard.
A writing desk with desk light and 2 power points together with free internet, a king size bed and modern, by Chinese standards, furniture and furnishings complete the two spacious living area rooms.
We misjudged the weather and had to buy some additional clothes. That required a 10 minute taxi ride (50RMB there 25 RMB back) to the nearest reasonable shopping.
Many shops refuse Visa or Amex cards that are not issued by Chinese banks..
This is our third trip to China and readers should be aware that English is not widely understood. We have managed only through the help of Google Translate on my wife's Ipad.

The staff at the hotel, on the golf course and in the shops are friendly and helpful but hampered by a lack of English. We, of course, are hampered by a lack of Chinese.
The food and beverage area needs a massive upgrade if it is to appeal to a broader market.
The breakfast is limited.
The cocktail list in its entirety as it appears in their drinks list has not been available for the two nights we have been here.
The prawn cutlets are unavailable.
The Italian cheese cake and another two desserts on the menu are unavailable.
We did not go on.
The dining area resembles a cafeteria. The wines that suit the average tourist's pocket are undrinkable and the balance are overpriced.
Attempting to arrange an outing, including golf at the course next door is a nightmare.
Our considered recommendation is to pay extra and book at a hotel that caters for western tourists. This does not apply to Chinese speaking golfers who may find this hotel to their liking.
We will not be returning.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Winston D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2012

We had a buddies golf trip to Kunming and stayed at the Lakeview Golf Hotel.

Location. For a resort hotel, LVGH was just 10 minutes from the edge of town and 20 minutes from central Kunming which meant all the great restaurants and attractions were easily accessible. The main attraction for us to this hotel was its close proximity to the city and the golf course literary at its doorstep. I believe it is the tee box of the 6th hole is next to the hotel verandah!

Rooms. The rooms were comfortable and had wifi access. I would rate the rooms 3.5 stars. They were clean, comfortable and adequate. Breakfast was somewhat limited in terms of choices for western food but generally acceptable.

Service. The service was somewhat disappointing but passable. Some coaxing was required to get requests but all staff were generally accommodating.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank golftravlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

The hotel is not big, but cozy and high standard equipted. The room size is decent. Please ask the room facing the golf court, this is a very beautiful. Each room has a balcony with chair and table, lovely to have reading or sun-bathing at. The breakfast is good if you are interested to try some local food. Guests get discount in golf driving range, and also free to access the Lake Dian park which deserves a visit very much!
Talking about the service, i would say it's somehow up to my expectation. I ordered a taxi transportation to airport. But short before the departure time, the staff told me that the taxi drive got some other work so he couldn't make it any more. I worried about my flight, i said it's not acceptable. Then they assigned a staff to drive me to airport without charge. I appreciated that staff made a quick and positive decission that solved my problem,
I was very happy with my stay there.
At last, I should mention that I got the golf membership rate which is about 15% lower than normal. This is another reason I think the hotel is good value.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mengbei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 16 November 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 21 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vandanho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kunming hotels
Lake Dian Resort
Dianchi Garden Hotel & Spa
Dianchi Garden Hotel & Spa
#232 of 1,204 in Kunming
140 reviews
Kunming Wanghu Hotel
#48 of 1,204 in Kunming
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Intercontinental Kunming
#2 of 1,204 in Kunming
218 reviews
Grand Park Kunming
#5 of 1,204 in Kunming
574 reviews
Sofitel Kunming
#1 of 1,204 in Kunming
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Golf Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Golf Hotel

Address: No.10 Xingti Road, Dianchi Holiday Area, Xishan District, Kunming 650228, China
Region: China > Yunnan > Kunming
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,204 Hotels in Kunming
Price Range: £86 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Lakeview Golf Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lakeview Golf Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing