We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairyland Hotel Kunming Jingxing
Nearby Hotels
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$25
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$17
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
3
6
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
3
6
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We stayed at the hotel on three occasions for two nights each time and found the location amazing. The location is great right in the middle of the old town. It is located right in the market which is great. There are many restaurants, shops and cafes in the area. The rooms are small and have a toilet and shower with a glass sliding door. It was like sleeping in the toilet with my face against the glass of the shower. It felt very cramped and claustrophobic. The staff at the reception did not speak English. At certain times of the day there was no hot water.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We stayed here for about three nights. The room is reasonably clean but small. The shower room is very small. After each shower, I noticed the water takes a while to drain off. There were also times where there was no hot water. There is a small tap beside the sink in the room where you can get safe drinking water.

Most staff can't speak English, those who can speak little. Some are friendly and helpful. The staff at the restaurant are friendly. Breakfast was ok, mainly Asian fare. I am glad there is a good spread of stir fried vegetables. This would be good for the vegetarians who don't mind Chinese food. If you prefer western food, go eat outside. There are restaurants nearby.

About ten to fifteen minutes walk, you will see Cuihu, a lovely lake. Also within walking distance, you can find the Golden Horse and Jade Rooster Archway.

We tried to book a tour through CITS. Our Mandarin was not great and they became impatient with us, to the point of being rude. We did not use the service of this company.

If you plan to visit Western Hills, you can take bus no 73 near the Golden Horse and Jade Rooster Archway. It costs 2 Yuan for air conditioned bus and 1 yuan for non air conditioned bus. This is about an hour ride. Alight at the last station which is Haigeng Park. At the park you need to pay 70 yuan for a buggy ride to the cable car station. The fee also includes a gondola ride to mid station. The driver will tell you that the fee also includes the ride out from the cable station to a bus stop. That is not true, you don't see any buggies that will take you out to the bus stop. We took a cab out to a bus stop. It costs 15 yuan.

You need to pay another 40 yuan for admission to Longmen and 35 yuan for a chair lift to take you to Longmen. On the way to Longmen, you will see awesome Dianchi. A very beautiful lake. Western Hills is definitely worth a visit.

The night near the hotel comes alive with many street hawkers selling all kinds of stuff. I must forewarn you to be careful. During one of our nights out, some one threw a huge stone at the crowd. One lady was hurt. No one knew who the attacker was since there were so many people around.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KimberleeSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We book 2 room for two nights "Business Twin Bed" specifying late arrival. Arrived late and guess was? The room was not available. One room upgraded and one room gone to the unwanted room list(smells like the sewerage - and we did not crap). Complain and next day changed room. Whoever that design the rooms (with toilet that do not close) should spend the rest of their life sleeping in the toilet.

Great location but unless you like sleeping in the toilet, avoid!!

Room Tip: If you really want to stay here, ask for higher floors( chance of smelling other people's crap less :D just hope your partner's crap don't smell too much) and keep calling to say you are coming so that your rooms are reserved and not given out
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikanair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013 via mobile

Mediocre 3-star hotel, with small rooms equipped with a dual shower/toilet combination. Twice, we had problems with flushing the toilet, but the staff tackled these problems swiftly. Some people at the reception spoke a little bit of English, but some didn't at all. Breakfast was ok, but when we had it, the remainders of food that guests before us had, were not removed. Wifi was not optimal at the 5th and 6th floor.
Location is very convenient, right in the middle of the Old Street district.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B0r1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 9 October 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews