We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Park Kunming
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Nanlou Hotel(Kunming)
View Hotel
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
593 results
Traveller rating
259
213
98
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
259
213
98
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen lakehotel is in a great locationtwo nightsbreakfast buffet iswithin walking distancepleasant stayfew minutes walknon smokingroom was spaciouschinese hotelsshort staychinaenglishwalmartbirdpassportforeigners
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 593 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013

There are 10 of us and we are all so happy with the spacious and clean rooms. All the staff we met were so helpful, incluidng concierge & housekeeping staff. They made us feel so welcomed. Bell captain , Mr Clarence Fu was so helpful. He would come to us almost immediately if he thought we may need some help. His assistant , Abel Su was so pleasant too. We were so impressed with the hotel. Will definitely stay again if we are back in Kunming for another visit. Thanks for making our holiday in Kunming so enjoyable.

Chiewy

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chiewy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S, Front Office Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Chiewy,thank you for loving the hotel. Truly delighted to read your post and Thank You for taking the time and effort to share it with us. The comments will definitely be shared with our team and I am confident that it will spur them on to continue to deliver excellent service levels and work hard at improving the areas that we are not as excellent. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Main pros of this hotel are:
- Location
- Large rooms
- Massive breakfast
- Ok view
- Good value / affordable
- Nice staff and helpful (when we asked to change rooms, it surprisingly happened in 2 minutes!)
- Suitable for business travelers and elderly Americans on bus tours.

Cons:
- Rooms need a facelift and fast: they're old and smelly (think of 70/80's style, cheap and anonymous)
- The travel agent was completely useless (internet saved us again when we needed to book things)
- Lacks ambience

All in all, we spent little time in the hotel and it did the deed. It is not bad but far from being remarkable.

Room Tip: Ask them to see the rooms first...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S, Front Office Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear lukmi, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is truly appreciated and thank you also, for choosing to stay with us. I know there are many choices in the city. Your positive feedback will drive us to constantly improve as we know we are no perfect but we definitely try and with feedback, we fix the negative areas wherever possible. Thank you, once again and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013 via mobile

I had heard about this hotel before having a 3 nights stay in a lake view room.

It was a pleasant stay. The hotel offers a relaxing ambiance, peaceful lake view as its location in a quiet corner of the Kunming city center, surrounding by the shopping center, the pubs, within 5 minutes walk to Starbucks, local famous rice noodle shop and some very boutique restaurants.
..

The room is quite comfortable and tidy. Personally, it looks empty because its spacious room size... The hotel staffs spared the friendly feeling and could cater the better service with better English, but good enough for smooth check in and check out process or general inquiries.

The complementary wifi internet should be improved; even I was staying in the executive floor but the internet speed was low and could not access at the hotel's gym.

Nothing more to say. In some points of view, this hotel is one of good options in Kunmimg.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showteeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S, Front Office Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear showteeth, thank you for sharing your feedback with us and I am sincerely sorry, for providing you with a negative experience during your recent stay with us. I offer no excuses, just my sincere apologies. Just fyi, we are improving the wifi situation within the hotel very soon. we will definitely learn from this and improve. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

A very nice hotel !! Rooms are excellent staff are very helpful and go that extra mile !!!
The food area is good it's a great place for all occasions
As in most Chinese hotels they do not have a proper bar !! When will they ever learn !!!
There is a great bar next door called the VUE it's a great place they have live music all night from 8.30 pm !!!

Room Tip: A very friendly place enjoy
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brinish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S, Front Office Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear Brinish,thank you truly for sharing your feedback with us. It is truly appreciated. I am delighted to know that your stay was a positive one, Thank You for choosing to stay with us and we hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

I spent 4 nights here during a business trip and enjoyed nearly all aspects. I had a large room (might have been a deluxe of some sort), very comfy bed, excellent wifi, efficient laundry service, and relatively good breakfast. The in-room dining menu is however very limited. The hotel is very close to the Green lake, good for early morning walk, which takes about 35 minutes to circumnavigate. (although given bizarre Chinese time zone, you may be walking in the dark if before 0630).

Room Tip: Aim for 12th floor or above to avoid road noise
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ditchnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joy S, Front Office Manager at Grand Park Kunming, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2014

Dear ditchnapper, I am delighted to know that you had a great stay with us recently. Thank you for taking the time to your positive feedback with us. We understand that we are not perfect but we constantly try, as such, feedback is crucial to us. Thank you once again,we hope to see you soon, back to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews