We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East King Business Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dragon Hotel(Hangzhou)
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$709
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$578
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
20
12
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
20
12
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The hotel is very well located, a couple hundred meters from the lake and one or two blocks from the main streets that have all sorts of good and well-known restaurants and malls.
In the evening, there is a market, just one step away. You'll probably have to go through this market which, for those who like shopping and do not mind crowds, it is great, but for others who do not want to fight their way through this cramped place: Avoid it and find another (although longer) way.
The staff was very friendly. We said that we preferred a room on the higher floors and they gave us one on the top floor (23rd).
The room was very big and clean. The bathroom was okay in size, but also very clean.
The only negative aspect about this room were the stains on the ceiling (probably mildew), but it is alright if you consider the price and stay for only one night.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucc27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2011

We stayed in East King Business Hotel for three nights. We had a one-bedroom apartment with lake view (room 1915). The view was not particularly fantastic as the lake is still quite a distance away. For a really good lake view, one should stay in Hyatt Hotel which is just by the West Lake. Both the living room and the bedroom are spacious, and the apartment is clean. It was hot during our stay (around 38 degree Celsius). What a relief that the two air-conditioners in our unit worked well. Strangely, there is only an electric sterilizer in the kitchenette but no microwave or electric oven. This is not a problem for us as there are many restaurants in the neighborhood; the Chinese restaurant Caidiexian in the hotel is good. One breakfast voucher is given for each apartment every day, and additional voucher costs 25RMB (about 4USD). However, the choices are rather limited.

The hotel is located at Yuewang Road, just 100 meters from Pinghai Road. Walking along Pinghai Road to the west for about 15 minutes, you reach the West Lake where a musical fountain show is performed every half-hourly from 7 pm to 9:30 pm. Although the show is smaller in scale as compared to that of the Bellagio Hotel in Las Vegas, it is still an enjoyable event with accompanying music like “O Sole Mio”, “Nessum Norma”, “Time to Say Goodbye” and “The Blue Danube Waltz”.

In the evening, the streets near the hotel become a night market (see photo), with hundreds of stalls selling all sorts of things. From the bus stop just outside the hotel, one can take bus Y7 to the Lingying Temple, a main attraction of Hangzhou. In addition, there are many buses plying along the Pinghai Road, including some that go to the famous West Lake, the main attraction of Hangzhou. Check with the hotel service desk for derails. The West Lake is worthy of multiple trips.

.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonghua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2010

I lived at this hotel in 2008 and had great memories of high quality ammenities (ie. pool, gym, steam/sauna). I have returned and to my dissatisfaction, the hotel is not being kept up properly. The locker rooms are disgusting, the pool is not well kept (no chlorine & roof is leaking) and many machines in the gym are broken. Promises are being made that this will be fixed but knowing the managment I doubt it will happen. NEED MGT CHANGE!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cpiatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I love this hotel. And I found it quite by accident. I was staying at the much-hyped Friendship Hotel around the corner but felt quite strongly that it wasn't good value for what I was paying. So after one night there I went for a walk around the block looking for an alternative and wrote down a couple of other options. I saw this lovely imposing-looking hotel tucked away just off Pinghai Road, and when I looked it up on ctrip, the rates were quite reasonable.

I booked the most economical city-view room, which cost 368 per night, which included free internet and breakfast. When I arrived they told me they only had a king, which didn't really suit me, my sister and her son, so after a bit of a song and dance in my broken Chinese, they gave me a beautiful corner room with a pullout sofa. The room was stunningly huge - with floor to ceiling windows, a desk, dining area, lounge area and small kitchenette. There was no tub - only a shower, but even the bathroom had a window, which let in a lot of natural light.

The place has a very Chinese feel to the way it is run. You get the sense there that it doesn't see a lot of western tourists (which is probably why the room rates are so reasonable and why it is such a great find), but it has everything I wanted and more. The gym and pool were lovely, there was a huge outdoor terrace area by the gym, and breakfast included a modest selection of cereals, fruit, custom-made eggs and some Asian offerings. Best of all, right at the foot of the hotel, there is the sizeable Wushan night market that sets up every evening. It couldn't be more convenient to pop out for an hour of hard bargaining and then saunter back up to my room. And of course, being right off of Pinghai Road, it is well situated for access to the lake, and is close to many decent restaurants in the downtown core.

This is a great find in Hangzhou - it has the right location, amenities and price. The only real drawback is the lack of English spoken, which wasn't a big problem in the end, as the staff were quite eager to help.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keliyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews