We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For Tour Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Ranked #20 of 2,422 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Stayed there with my family by car driving from my city..the hotel located in new area on east side of qiantang river...the building in the same plaza with hotel was closed..one Mcdonald was next door with hotel...room was clean with half river view...

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauwee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

58 - 64 of 440 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2014

I was very impressed with the comfort and service I received at the Four Points in Hangzhou. My room was outstanding, modern and quite large. Breakfast buffet was great and the front desk and lobby lounge staff was outstanding. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone making a visit to Hangzhou and it is particularly well located for most business occasions.

Room Tip: Executive suite upgrades are outstanding.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Highly appreciated for your comments and also free charge for fitness center and pool if you live in next time. Free WiFi. Your recommendation is very useful to other business & leisure travellers~ Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Generally speaking I don't like this hotel, because:

01. The room is really small, it is fully occupied by furniture.
02. Hotel facilities look quite old, it has been opened of years? Otherwise it was not well maintained.
03. The elevator is small too and very very slow.
04. I can't believe that as a Starwood brand, when I wanted to borrow an iPhone charger, the service center replied me for CNY200 deposit??
05. Upon C/I, I showed my SPG card but the front desk apparently didn't notice until the supervisor/manager came to him and pointed out.
06. I saw no smile during my entire stay @ this hotel, expect the boy from Gym.
07. We drove to hotel from Shanghai but once arrived, the security guy didn't show us clearly where to park.

Good points:
01. The boy @ Gym was quite polite.
02. The breakfast was OK but they provided some local Hangzhou food which was impressive.
03. The location is good, not very far from west lake and quiet compare with hotels in city center.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadaniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2014

Dear Sir,
Very grateful for your suggestions, we will contrast the advice one by one, hope next time you come back have the feeling that find everything fresh. Thanks again~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Vacationed here with my wife for 7 nights on points as we didn't have enough points for the other Starwood property in Hangzhou, which is one of our favorite cities in China.

At first glance, the Comfort room we were in is very nice: mahogany veneer everywhere, good size bath, spacious closets and plenty of drawer space. Very clean too. A bonus was the free wifi in the rooms.

If you look closely, you can see that the room has a bit of wear and tear, minor dings in the woodwork, a bit of paint where it didn't belong, wallpaper separating from the wall for a couple of inches in a corner. Just a few little things here and there, and certainly not enough to bug me (and my wife thought it was a very luxurious room). The only real complaint I had was that the shower stall was tiny, and the overhead rain shower tended to splash out onto the tiled bathroom floor.

Service was excellent. One night I slipped stepping onto the shower and grabbed the contraption that the shower spray is hooked up to and ripped it from the wall. I called down to the desk, a hotel manager was there in 10 minutes, and a workman had the shower fixed about 20 minutes after that. As the screw holding the contraption to the shower wall was rusted out, there was no charge on the bill either. All in all, I was impressed with the efficiency and cheerfulness with which the whole operation was carried out.

My thanks to the staff for helping my wife and I relax and have a great time in Hangzhou.

Room Tip: There are train tracks by the north side of the property. However they are high speed passenger tra...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Highly appreciated for your comments and also free charge for fitness center and pool if you live in next time. Free WiFi. Our lunch and dinner both have delicious you can experience next time. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

The location of the hotel is in one of the business districts of Hangzhou. The room was very quite and clean, internet access was as expected. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating.

Breakfast is served buffet style and had a good selection of breakfast items, only the selection of fresh fruit could have been better.

The hotel bar had some pleasant evening entertainment - I don't know if that's just on weekends or also during weekdays.

Access to/from the Hangzhou airport by taxi takes approx. 1 hour and costs about 140CNY.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wolf_W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Highly appreciated for your comment and Happy Hour start from 5 pm to 7 pm everyday in our lobby bar. Your recommendation is very useful to other business traveller~ Thanks very much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

This hotel is more Sheraton than Four Points. I'm not aware of any Four Points on the planet that has an executive lounge, spa and other amenities.

That being said, the hotel is in Binjiang District a more corporate/commercial area of Hangzhou than being as close to downtown or near the resorts along the West Lake where rooms are typically north of US$300.

Hotel is about Y100 taxi ride from Airport and Y50 from the Hangzhou Main Train Station.

We enjoyed the proximity to the Pagoda and West Lake (west side) is really not that far away.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LHOVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Great thanks for your recommendtion and your suggestions are very usefull to other business travelers~ Welcome back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Average quality for a 5* hotel in China, while the price is usual.
Breakfast is OK, but nothing special, InterContinental has got much better breakfast.
I ate one evening at the buffet restaurant, and it was quire average.
The rooms are clean, and the room service is fast and good.

Quite far from the downtown, 30-60min by taxi, it depends on the traffic.
The stuff is nice, but not that great trained.

All in all, there's room for improvement to live up to 5* China standard.

This hotel is conveniently located for business visits to Nokia Solutions & Networks (NSN) campus.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JekaFR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourpointsHZ, Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2013

Dear Sir, if you come back next time, you should taste Apple Broche Loaf & Grilled Panini or Breakfast Chiffon Cake at breakfast which are for our special brand breakfast buffet. Your recommendation is very useful to other business traveller~ Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
Courtyard Hangzhou Qianjiang
#8 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
152 reviews
Gongshu District
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
Courtyard Hangzhou Wulin
#5 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Cosy Park Hotel
#16 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
54 reviews
Gongshu District
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#11 of 2,422 in Hangzhou
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang

Address: No.868 Dongxin Avenue, Binjiang District, Hangzhou 310051, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Hangzhou
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hangzhou
#21 Best Value Hotel in Hangzhou
Price Range: £83 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang 4*
Number of rooms: 350
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood APAC, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang Hotel Hangzhou
4 Points By Sheraton Hangzhou, Binjiang
Four Points Hangzhou

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing