We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
Ranked #6 of 2,349 Hotels in Hangzhou
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Retreat”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Just returned from a weekend stay at this amazing hotel. The property is not only stunning but the staff could not do more to make my stay more comfortable. Loved the tranquil location of the Wetlands and I enjoyed being away from the traffic and mass tourism around the lake.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChinaManDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear ChinaManDan,

We are very pleased to receive your feedback following your recent stay with us. We feel delighted to know that you have spent a period of lovely time here and enjoyed your weekend. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hangzhou in the near future!

Kind regards,
Kathy Ma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

419 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    94
    21
    8
    12
See reviews for
75
31
24
167
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I have been over the weekend to the Sheraton Hangzhou and had a fantastic time at this beautiful resort. The team was amazing and paid so much attention to details! The room was amazing with a beautiful view and the service and food in the Chinese Restaurant and All Day Dining very very good! I can certainly recommend this hotel to everyone from Shanghai or any other city who needs a break after a stressful work week! Thank you so much again!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BoogieB78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear BoogieB78,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how wonderful your recent experience with us at hotel. We are extremely proud of the warm service that offer to you. Your comments will be happily shared with all the team. We do hope to welcome you back to Hangzhou soon!

Kind regards,
Kathy Ma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights, the rooms are good size, wood floors, high ceilings, the tub is attractively located in the room, the only look out is the few mosquitos that can sneak in the room. Beautiful surroundings as is located in the wetland park! The Spa is great, reasonable if using Starwood points, a 90 min body massage can cost about US $120.00 or 7500points.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mynor G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear Mynor G,

Thanks for taking the time to leave the feedback. It's our mission to provide happy memories to our guests and I am sure we'll keep pursuing it.

Kind regard,
Kathy Ma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

As a Platinum SPG member, I always have high expectations when it comes to the hotel guest services. This is a very nice hotel; and I had very comfortable stay. The overall rating of 4 is because I believe that there is always improvement can be made. However, 2 groups of hotel staffs were exceptional, the entire Club Lounge team and the Shine SPA staff who have provided outstanding services during my stay. I will recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Ken L,

We feel delighted to hear that you like our hotel. We will pass on your praises to the Club Lounge team and Shine Spa team, and encourage them to keep going. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hangzhou in the near future!

Kind regards,
Kathy Ma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We checked in this hotel for 2 nights. We had executive floor room. Room was nice and clean. Service was good. Restaurant personal was helpful and understanding for our special requests. Most of the time we were out for site seeing. Parks were about half an hour from the hotel. Not too bad. I will recomend this hotel. I will stay again in future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mdo1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Mdo1942,

We are very pleased to receive your feedback following your recent stay with us. We will pass on your praises to the F&B service team and encourage them to keep it going. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hangzhou in the near future!

Kind regards,
Kathy Ma
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, null, Hong Kong
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed there because of proximity of client location. Spacious and clean room. Buffet restaurant is average.

You can take taxi to town (20min or so) for better selection of restaurants. Airport is a bit far away. Make sure you give yourself enough time to travel to airport.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kel_c_hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Kel_c_hk,

Thanks for your feedback, we are glad that you like our rooms. Actually we are around 35-40km away from the airport, but for these 2 years, the airport highway is blocked for construction, it is planed to be finished on Apr 30th 2016. We usually suggest our guests reserve 1.5 hours on the road.

Look forward to seeing you next time.

Kind regards,
Kathy Ma, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

As we currently live in Hangzhou, we always come to this hotel to have lunch buffet and sometimes chill at the lobby lounge. The food (I just love the desserts here) and the service is always great! Today when we went there was a sheraton employee taking pictures of me and my friend. I told him politely not to do it, but he lied to my face and said he didn't take any pictures. So disrespectful!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank The_potato_but_sweet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SheratonHZ, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback, which is crucial for us. We are sorry to bring you inconvenience this time. In order to help us look into this event thoroughly and improve the service quality, we sincerely hope you could provide the detailed information to the following email box: sheraton.hangzhouwetlandpark@sheraton.com. Kind regards, Kathy Ma.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
4.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Plaza Royale Hangzhou
2.6 mi away
Four Seasons Hangzhou at West Lake
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
Hyatt Regency Hangzhou
#7 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
Sofitel Hangzhou Westlake
#12 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
566 reviews
4.1 mi away
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
JW Marriott Hotel Hangzhou
#2 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
501 reviews
4.0 mi away
The East Hotel Hangzhou
The East Hotel Hangzhou
#8 of 2,349 in Hangzhou
297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort

Property: Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
Address: 1 Westbrook Resort, Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Phone Number:
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 2,349 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 380
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort is a luxurious 5-star property located 2 km from West City Plaza and 8 km from the Xihu Xintiandi. It offers an indoor pool, a fitness centre and sauna facilities. Free parking on site and free Wi-Fi in public areas are provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing