We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice to combine business trip with leisure.”
Review of Angsana Hangzhou

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Angsana Hangzhou
Ranked #65 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
A TripAdvisor Member
“Good choice to combine business trip with leisure.”
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel. A very nice hotel, for me the best choice in Hangzhou to combine a business trip with leisure.
Not too far from the city center, in a very nice environment. Service and rooms are very good. Especially the outdoor swimming pool
Is a welcome extra. We had a nice and pleasant stay.

Vessela and Anton van den Broek



  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mr/Mrs van den Broek,

We are pleased to see that you find our hotel the bet choice in Hangzhou to combine Business with Leisure. The tranquil environment of the wetlands are indeed relaxing, while at close proximity to downtown.
It is good to see that you managed to spend some time at our rooftop outdoor pool.

We hope to be able to welcome you back to Angsana in the near future!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    31
    15
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
14
Solo
0
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Summary are as below:
1. Service is good.
2. The waiters are courteous.
3. Room size is a little small.
A beautiful live experience, I will go to this hotel again in the further.
Hangzhou is holiday resort, I recommended you free feel to travel it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

We are happy to learn about your positive experience with us! Particulary about the fact that you felt good about the warmth and hospitality of our team.

As for the room size, you may want to try our Premier Garden rooms on your next visit, which gives you a welcome additional outdoor garden space to enjoy.

Please do let me know directly should you plan to Hangzhou again and we will inform you more about it.

Looking forward welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2013

An excellent hotel situated in a very relaxing area of hangzhou. All staff were very helpful and happy to see us. The iced lemon tea was excellent and the roof top swimming pool was perfect to relax by in the Hangzhou heat. The room was excellent with a large comfortable bed and great bathroom. superb bath. Food was good although I only had the breakfast but in the surronding area there were some very decent restaurants. Had a great relaxed time

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felix j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Mr. Felix J.,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property and we are very happy you enjoyed staying with us.

It is nice to know that you managed to use most of our facilities and that you were pleased with all of them.

Our team is happy that you appreciated their services and it will certainly inspire them to do even better next time!

We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 28 July 2013

This hotel is amazing, quality throughout and the most helpful staff. Highly recommended hotel. Food/breakfast was perfect as is the afternoon tea. Location is in the heart of of the Xixi Wetlands which is a beautiful area and a lovely destination.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our property!

I am glad that you managed to enjoy the Xixi Wetlands. We are very happy to be located adjacent to it so we can provide a relaxed environment for our guests.

We have definitely shared your positive comments about our staff with the whole team.

They all hope to see back in Angsana soon!

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Generally, it is a very nice and warm hotel with excellent service as well as good for value price.

If the quality of cuisine (dinner)could be improved, it will be very attractive for our whole family to visit once again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pascal E, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review and we are glad to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and valued it well.

I am sorry to see that the food was not up to your satisfaction. I hope you will have a chance to enjoy our new refreshing menu anytime soon. I am confident you will appreciate it more!

We look forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel soon!

Kind regards

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed here with my husband for 6 nights. Service from the staff is really good as they are very approachable and enthusiastic, especially Abby and Raul from Pavilion who where very friendly and helpful (although all of them were great).
Complimentary afternoon tea is included which can be enjoyed at a lovely waterside terrace behind the hotel.
Brother property Banyan Tree is only a short walk from this hotel, we had a great Spa treatment there. Also we enjoyed some drinks at the cosy bar.
Overall Angsana is a great hotel with excellent service, highly recommended and we will definitely return next time we are in the beautiful city of Hangzhou.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeannette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 29 April 2013
Dear Jeannette R,

Thank you for staying at our Angsana Hangzhou and for recommending our resort to the world on trip advisor.

We are glad that Angsana Hangzhou is your preferred resort in Hangzhou. We are glad that our team members have made your stay a notable one. Abby and Raul would like to thank you for having mentioned their names and they do look forward to serving you once again soon.

We thank you again for sharing your views about all our dedicated staff who have ensured that you have the time of your life at our resort. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay with us in the near future.

Kind regards,

Pascal Eppink
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The service at this hotel was outstanding. The front desk, restaurant, and other staff could not have been more attentive to our needs. The hotel provided a complementary afternoon tea of cakes and drinks which was a lovely touch. The room was smallish but very comfortable and in a pleasant setting. The only problem with this hotel could be its location but i'm sure that transport links will improve in the future and the development of the area continues. We couldn't find any shops around but the drinks and meals were pretty reasonable as far as hotel prices go. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Angsana.com

Helpful?
Thank namnams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BTGroup, General Manager at Angsana Hangzhou, responded to this review, 12 April 2013
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you have had a wonderful experience to share on Tripadvisor while you stayed at Angsana Hangzhou.

We sincerely thank you for your feedback, generous compliments about our team members, our services and facilities. We take pride in the services we render to all of our guests who have very positive feedback shared in all their reviews like you did. We would like to let you know that the commercial arcade around our hotel will be shortly opened and you may find some casual dining destinations and a wide range of shops within the arcade. The first few outlets and a cinema have actually opened already.

Thank you again for your stay and for your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again for yet another relaxing and memorable stay.

Kind regards,

General Manager
Pascal Eppink
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hangzhou hotels
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Hangzhou Wetland Park Resort
0.2 mi away
Banyan Tree Hangzhou
Banyan Tree Hangzhou
#43 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xixuan Spa Hotel Hangzhou
Xixuan Spa Hotel Hangzhou
#79 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Chaptel Hangzhou
Chaptel Hangzhou
#40 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
38 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Azure Qiantang A Luxury Collection Hotel Hangzhou
4.5 mi away
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
Zhejiang Xizi Hotel
#32 of 2,386 in Hangzhou
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angsana Hangzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angsana Hangzhou

Property: Angsana Hangzhou
Address: 8 Westbrook Resort, No.21 Zijingang Road, Hangzhou 310030, China
Region: China > Zhejiang > Hangzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 2,386 Hotels in Hangzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Angsana Hangzhou 5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angsana Hangzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing